PDA

View Full Version : Carrier AAA



Siwarrior
01-03-2005, 04:28 PM
Sorry if i am a noob,
but is it possible to tone down the amount of carrier AA becuase it is a big hit on my PCs Frame Rate,

Siwarrior
01-03-2005, 04:28 PM
Sorry if i am a noob,
but is it possible to tone down the amount of carrier AA becuase it is a big hit on my PCs Frame Rate,

Latico
01-03-2005, 04:51 PM
You can set the firing rates and the skill levels in the FMB. Not sure if it can be adjusted another way though.

Siwarrior
01-03-2005, 05:08 PM
Ok thanks ill try that,


Si

diabloblanco1
01-04-2005, 07:31 AM
The ROF(rate of fire) in the properties of the ship object can be changed. Default is 1.0 which is very fast. The higher the number the slower the flak 5.0 is slower 20.0 is even slower etc.. Also the ship AI is set to veteran by default. Turn it down to average or even rookie.

fordfan25
01-04-2005, 12:13 PM
you can ajust it for quick missions as well as Dgen campaign. you have to type in a new line in your .ini file but i dont remember what it reads. sorry