PDA

View Full Version : SH III gone crazy



prj57
08-15-2006, 11:37 AM
I did some search through the forum and couldn't find that problem outlined(if its a problem)

I am somewher around patrol 25-26, playing the original game, no mods except some visual enchancements.

Somehwere in patrol 24 I got my tin can kicked by a large enemy convoy, whloe top of my sub was destroyed. So I made my way back to port for some repairs. I was not even close to my designated grid for the patrol.

After I got out of port, mission objective was NULL http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif

I was prepared for that, after reading around here in the forum, however after I took out a Hunt III & J Class DD decided to go back to base.

When I initially started patrol 24 I was in early 1942, now the game took me back to Dec 1941 and everytime I start a patrol it displays a message "Base was changed to Brest" and when I m in the game I am teleported ussually around middle Affrica or worse on land !!!!

Is there any solution or fixing this problem?

I was part of Fllotilia 29 starting in the Med but as said before every patrol base changes to Brest and I am teleported in the other end of the World.

Help is welcomed pls

prj57
08-15-2006, 11:37 AM
I did some search through the forum and couldn't find that problem outlined(if its a problem)

I am somewher around patrol 25-26, playing the original game, no mods except some visual enchancements.

Somehwere in patrol 24 I got my tin can kicked by a large enemy convoy, whloe top of my sub was destroyed. So I made my way back to port for some repairs. I was not even close to my designated grid for the patrol.

After I got out of port, mission objective was NULL http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif

I was prepared for that, after reading around here in the forum, however after I took out a Hunt III & J Class DD decided to go back to base.

When I initially started patrol 24 I was in early 1942, now the game took me back to Dec 1941 and everytime I start a patrol it displays a message "Base was changed to Brest" and when I m in the game I am teleported ussually around middle Affrica or worse on land !!!!

Is there any solution or fixing this problem?

I was part of Fllotilia 29 starting in the Med but as said before every patrol base changes to Brest and I am teleported in the other end of the World.

Help is welcomed pls

Vamandrac_Steam
08-15-2006, 12:22 PM
Its a glitch I ran into in my last career. Im pretty sure its a known SH3 glitch. Basically I had to go back and load the mission I was in before the glitch occured and dock at the base I left. That fixed it for me.

Werner_U-292
08-15-2006, 01:04 PM
I've heard about the teleport to other end of the world. Didnt believe it until now, crazy stuff.

prj57
08-16-2006, 11:06 AM
Tried docking with base immediatelly after going out.... but still same thing.

I transfer to a different Flotilia, do one patrol and then the same thing happens.

Goodbye 30 patrols..... starting a new carrer.

Meantime, I am trying to get my hands on GW, but download will take ages, subsim is not available and the place where I am downloading gives me max 17kbps !!! I'll say 3-4 days maybe http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/sadeyes.gif

BTW IIA is a very tight piece of metal, a DD almost sent me down when we kind of shaked hands http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_cool.gif

Werner_U-292
08-16-2006, 01:52 PM
Yes GW's is a great mod, the only reason I restarted my career.