PDA

View Full Version : Track errors?



shieldsyy
06-18-2005, 02:33 PM
My freshly saved tracks keep showing stuff that never happened. Anyone else having this 4.01m problem?

FoolTrottel
06-18-2005, 03:13 PM
Freshly saved means pre-4.01m saved?
If so ..
Lot's of 'm is my guess...


Why?

.Trk files only record control-inputs, and and playback, these inputs are being fed to the control-engine like they were at the time they were recorded.

Now, guess what happens when Oleg changes the Flight Model?
Well, one of the items would be that control inputs will have different results in the new FM as compared to the old one. Hence ... strange results!

Use .ntrk files and the problems will probably be solved!

It's not a 4.01 issue!

Have Fun!

shieldsyy
06-18-2005, 03:25 PM
No, these were .trk's saved today flying 4.01m.
Guess I'll try .ntrk!
Thanks.

FoolTrottel
06-18-2005, 04:51 PM
Oops... that should not be happening!
I'll go test this ...

FoolTrottel
06-18-2005, 05:43 PM
Well, first test proved all okay.
Recorded .trk showed all exactly like it happened initially ...

-> Did you use time-compression in the original mission?

shieldsyy
06-18-2005, 05:55 PM
I've had a couple of straight dogfight missions with no time compression that didn't save.
It may have something to do with the minimal patch I upgraded with. I've moved over to a version patched with the full 140mb to see if it still happens. Will advise.

F0_Dark_P
06-18-2005, 06:14 PM
i had some strange thing happen to me to, "not with the 4.01 patch"

a came up behind a A-20 and shoot his wing of,
but in the trk it diden't show me shooting the A-20, his wing just blow up in front of me

i had a hard time proving for my squadmates that i really downd that guy http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif they said that i diden't killed him and that it was flak that took him down, but they gave me the kill after a while

**** trk, almost cheated me of a clean good kill http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_mad.gif

shieldsyy
06-18-2005, 07:58 PM
I think I've got it. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif
The tracks that don't save properly were missions created with the UQMB which has not been updated yet.
UQMB works fine, but the tracks won't save right as .trk's.
They do save correctly when recorded as .ntrks.

FoolTrottel
06-19-2005, 03:08 AM
Nice!
That's cleared then!