PDA

View Full Version : As a college student. It HURTS me when I spend this kind of money, and get SCREWED

Parogar
04-27-2010, 06:35 PM
here are some "why's" I would like answered

WHY is my SLI not working in this game? You've been working on this game for like 5 years now, and you released it two weeks late?

WHY does this game cost $10 extra, and include no manual.

WHY do I have to wait upwards of one minute to connect online to play an OFFLINE game

WHY is my xbox 360 controller not F*&@$*@ working with this game

WHY do you have the absolute worst tech support phone line, in the entire history of gaming

WHY do you hate your customers.

I am a college student, I pay my way through college. It's not often that I can blow $50... **cough** excuse me SIXTY dollars on a game. For a game that looks this ugly, to have such tremendous performance problems, not support my controller, and have the most ******ed DRM scheme ever invented....

yeah. I am furious beyond words.
I have been taken advantage of for the last time.
I now feel JUSTIFIED in pirating every single game you release.
And just to prove I am not angry kid who pirates games anyway,

This pic, is ROUGHLY 40% of the PC games in my collection.

http://img37.imageshack.us/i/0419100000a.jpg/

The injustice that has been done here is amplified exponentially by the fact that I paid $60 for this game, instead of $50. That fact alone makes me feel like I've been anally raped by ubisoft. I am furious beyond measure. You guys SURE got one on me, congratulations.

BlackFrancis
04-27-2010, 06:50 PM
I feel you. I'm also a student, I've been waiting for this to come out -- I even passed up on buying Mass Effect 2 and Bioshock 2 just so I could afford it. And then my graphics card isn't supported.

To be fair, I didn't read the system specs beforehand. But is it really too much to expect that a major title out of a major studio would support the thousands of us that use laptops?