PDA

View Full Version : CH Pedals and xp?



SKY_BOSS
05-07-2005, 10:05 AM
Been away for about 7 months. Reinstalled the sim on XP. How do you get your CH pedals to work with your X45 on XP? If I hook both up it dont read the X45 in the sim? Anybody know the fix?

SKY_BOSS
05-07-2005, 10:05 AM
Been away for about 7 months. Reinstalled the sim on XP. How do you get your CH pedals to work with your X45 on XP? If I hook both up it dont read the X45 in the sim? Anybody know the fix?

steve_v
05-07-2005, 10:44 AM
http://www.airwarfare.com/tech/sticks.htm

Freelancer-1
05-07-2005, 12:34 PM
I have exactly the same problem.

There are two solutions:

1 Manually configure all the joystick buttons in-game. Easiest, but the POV won't work.

2 Use the profiler. You can DL a profile from any of Tulleys posts that is a good start and gives a mouse view mapped to one of the hats. (as I recall)
Then simply assign any extra key-stroke settings that you need in the editor.

If you have Track IR I could send you my profile, but If you don't have TIR it will do you no good as I have no views at all mapped to it.

Bearcat99
05-07-2005, 01:50 PM
I would suggest that you uninstall and reinstall your software/drivers. Use the profiling software. Mine works flawlessly on XP with no problems.