PDA

View Full Version : WOW



chaosguy11
03-09-2010, 05:22 PM
Ok so i just downloaded ac2 via steam and its not letting me play... its saying the game is currently unavailable... can somebody help me????????????!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

AJ_Rimmer_Bsc
03-09-2010, 05:44 PM
just read somewhere that the steam servers are down for 24 hrs maintenance.

also read the steam versions blocked until a certain time or date.

jamescarmichael
03-09-2010, 05:52 PM
It did the same for me. Don't just restart Steam, restart Windows entirely, then it might work. It worked for me. Well, until I started playing and ran into a glitch which prevents me from moving (though I can move the camera around, yay!). Now I'm trying to see if I can get my money back.

Black_Widow9
03-09-2010, 11:30 PM
Please make sure you are contacting Steam as well.

chaosguy11
03-10-2010, 10:46 AM
i figured it out.. it turns out that my spyware thought the games engine to be malware so it terminated the .exe file...hate norton antivirus.. and just by the way aj my ac2 is working perfectly barely any lag and i havent even been disconnected once! well ever since around 7 this morning