PDA

View Full Version : The Auditore Family

o Danielius o
10-05-2010, 07:46 PM
So i did research on the characters in Assassin's Creed II and i found out that Niccolo Machiavelli, Cesare Borgia, Rodrigo Borgia(Alexander VI), and the Medici Family are real. Is the Auditore Family real?

tH3PatRi0Tx1776
10-05-2010, 07:50 PM
how old are you?
I'm asking your age because many people that have taken a High School history class know this and those are all historical figures during the Renaissance. And no, the Auditore Family is not a historical family.

o Danielius o
10-05-2010, 07:54 PM
I am a freshman in high school and no i didn't learn this in school i did my own research to see how Leonardo da Vinci interacted with Cesare Borgia, and okay thank you, I was super curious

SteelCity999
10-05-2010, 08:08 PM
Originally posted by D4nielR08erts:
So i did research on the characters in Assassin's Creed II and i found out that Niccolo Machiavelli, Cesare Borgia, Rodrigo Borgia(Alexander VI), and the Medici Family are real. Is the Auditore Family real?

In your defense, not everyone is exposed to this in high school. In the U.S. it all depends on what school district you are in - and alot of them suck. In Europe, however, I would guess this is standard reading. Us Americans get ignorant about a many things when in school.

Iskander_Estel
10-05-2010, 08:16 PM
Originally posted by SteelCity999:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by D4nielR08erts:

In your defense, not everyone is exposed to this in high school. In the U.S. it all depends on what school district you are in - and alot of them suck. In Europe, however, I would guess this is standard reading. Us Americans get ignorant about a many things when in school. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

He's right, Renaissance history isn't a standar for more high schools.