PDA

View Full Version : Version Switch



Petrosky
09-28-2006, 06:26 AM
Hello,
If possible could anyone give way
to switch between version 4.04&4.05
with desktop short cuts
I did search&found the methods used
before you are patched to 4.05
is easy to do
But now i have already installed to version 4.05
and am not sure how to set it up?
files i need to rename or add to the install
i'm sure i have them
just not psitive on how to set it up.
Thanks

Petrosky
09-28-2006, 06:26 AM
Hello,
If possible could anyone give way
to switch between version 4.04&4.05
with desktop short cuts
I did search&found the methods used
before you are patched to 4.05
is easy to do
But now i have already installed to version 4.05
and am not sure how to set it up?
files i need to rename or add to the install
i'm sure i have them
just not psitive on how to set it up.
Thanks

rnzoli
09-28-2006, 06:35 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">But now i have already installed to version 4.05
</div></BLOCKQUOTE>
your original 4.04m files may have been overwritten, thus lost this way

probably you need to install 4.04m again, save the files needed for the quick switch possibility, and then install 4.05m again

uninstalling only 4.05m and getting back to 4.04m is probably impossible