PDA

View Full Version : Moving AIGroups and waypoints



Mr_Willer
02-01-2010, 02:29 AM
Whats a proper way to move AIGroups so they wont get stuck each other? Or do all AI:s need to have their own waypoints?

Some weird things happen when i had put wagon to move waypoint and when waypoint cross another AIs waypoint, the wagon "jumps" around. How to avoid this?

seir
02-01-2010, 04:22 AM
Every AI should have their own waypoints. Also avoid crossing of the waypoint routes. If you have to, make sure that the AI won't collide when moving.

Mr_Willer
02-01-2010, 05:08 AM
Ok! Have to fix many things then.. Is it same thing with fightnodes?

Another question about selections, when map is big it takes long to save/load/try everything..

Is it better or even possible to make small map and try out AI:s etc. happenings with it and export/import to big map? Or can i link small maps together somehow?

wookash_b
02-01-2010, 06:24 AM
You can make your own selections, export and import them between maps.

Mr_Willer
02-01-2010, 06:48 AM
Ok thanks! Ill try it later.