PDA

View Full Version : Voice transmission problem



XyZspineZyX
01-22-2007, 08:04 AM
Hey all!

I created a server to play with my friends, we both had a mic to communicate. Although I set up everything in the sounds menu, we didn't hear each other. It was "voice activated", the test worked, we both could hear ourselves. When we spoke, the mic turned green. Everything was okay, but we couldn't hear each other, even with voice volume turned to maximum. Any advices?

Thank you!

ShaK.
01-22-2007, 08:38 AM
I dont know any one who uses the in game voice chat. I DO know most of the community uses Team Speak for there voice comms. http://www.teamspeak.com/
I'm not even sure if the in game truly works

dbillo
01-22-2007, 11:43 AM
It's true, hardly anybody uses the ingame comms. My brother and I tried it over dialup and could not understand each other it was so broken up.

Nonetheless, listmember rnzoli has got it to work. One thing you must do is set the recipients of your transmission to either ALL or your own army. I think the default might be NONE, so have a look at that. I forget exactly, but I think you have to enter a . (period) into the chat to set that up.

If I can find the thread, I'll post a link to it.

dbillo
01-22-2007, 12:05 PM
This is all I've found....did you do this?

Enable in built comms by selecting the Chat window and entering a "." (thats a Full Stop)
Choose a channel. ALL or Own Army

GregGal
01-23-2007, 02:44 AM
Thank you for the advices! I haven't tried anything yet, because I'm not at home, but I'll definetly try that team speak programhttp://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

TgD Thunderbolt56
01-23-2007, 07:39 AM
The listed URL is the wrong one for the voice-chat client we all know as TeamSpeak. You can go here though: http://www.goteamspeak.com

It's free and practically THE default universal voice-chat client

TB