PDA

View Full Version : 8500gt :D



azamato2007
08-11-2008, 03:11 PM
Hey yall, so here's the thing

i want to buy a new pc for 350 to game with.
but i dont have enough money and maybe have to wait after xmas http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif
bu i want to play AC and Gears and such not the new games but those 2 will do and hell's highway http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

i cant spend a lot of money for a good gfx card but my friend is offering me a 8500gt for 15 euro's

how would i play AC with this at 800*600 dx9 shadows low http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

other specs

P4 3.0ghz
2GB Ram
7300gs

azamato2007
08-11-2008, 03:11 PM
Hey yall, so here's the thing

i want to buy a new pc for 350 to game with.
but i dont have enough money and maybe have to wait after xmas http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif
bu i want to play AC and Gears and such not the new games but those 2 will do and hell's highway http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

i cant spend a lot of money for a good gfx card but my friend is offering me a 8500gt for 15 euro's

how would i play AC with this at 800*600 dx9 shadows low http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

other specs

P4 3.0ghz
2GB Ram
7300gs

caswallawn_2k7
08-11-2008, 05:07 PM
your CPU cant run the game.

davo81
08-11-2008, 07:40 PM
If you are running vista i would get some more ram too. And a 8500GT won't cut it for this game even at 800 x 600. get a 8800GT/9800GT if you want to "game". As cas said your cpu won't run the game. looks like you need another comp.

azamato2007
08-12-2008, 06:12 AM
yeah ok i posted in the first post that im buying a new pc.. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

but my friend is selling his 8500gt for 15 euro so i shouldn't do it?

the_assassin_07
08-12-2008, 07:33 AM
Please, go away.

the_assassin_07
08-12-2008, 07:35 AM
Just a quick question: do you actually do anything in your life?

azamato2007
08-12-2008, 03:53 PM
euhm.. ok.. nvm then http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

amorphos
08-14-2008, 12:38 AM
I'm running Assassins Creed on a 8500GT/512DDR2/ DX9 - 10 both run fine so...make no mistake, if it's a 16x then assume its powerful and stable, plus if you can run in SLI, then all the better.

I was impressed the first time I loaded the game, but had to tweak a lot to get a good blend of hardware / software settings so I could focus on gameplay. I'm getting 30 frames steady in the cities, but get slow video feed traveling between them on the horsey.

Still really fun to play, wish I had better fps consistency...and could manage sharp graphics.

azamato2007
08-15-2008, 08:28 AM
thx amorphos http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

the_assassin_07
08-15-2008, 12:06 PM
Argh sorry azamato some guy was spamming up the forums and then the mods deleted all his posts and threads.

azamato2007
08-15-2008, 12:46 PM
oh okay then http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif