PDA

View Full Version : What did I screw up?



Zayets
05-23-2004, 04:35 AM
Something really weird happened to me. I was creating a new profile for my X45. Everything went cool. I have assigned a key for pilot automation and level stabilizer in the IL2 and since then , when I move in the gunner position(s) , my mouse doesn't move. Mind you! Doesn't move , not fire , that's a simple fix. Since is the first time I encounter this and searching didn't revealed something worthy , I come with the question.
Oh , I'm still running ACE original , I have the patch , but I'm too lazzy to install it.
Thx in advance.

Zayets out
----|------------|-----------|----
| --/ - \-- |
-|---------| o |--------|-
/\ _ /\
[]/ \[]

Zayets
05-23-2004, 04:35 AM
Something really weird happened to me. I was creating a new profile for my X45. Everything went cool. I have assigned a key for pilot automation and level stabilizer in the IL2 and since then , when I move in the gunner position(s) , my mouse doesn't move. Mind you! Doesn't move , not fire , that's a simple fix. Since is the first time I encounter this and searching didn't revealed something worthy , I come with the question.
Oh , I'm still running ACE original , I have the patch , but I'm too lazzy to install it.
Thx in advance.

Zayets out
----|------------|-----------|----
| --/ - \-- |
-|---------| o |--------|-
/\ _ /\
[]/ \[]

T_O_A_D
05-23-2004, 04:51 AM
When in gunner position hit autopilot key and see if it works then.

Have you checked your Private Topics recently? (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=ugtpc&s=400102)
My TrackIR fix, Read the whole thread (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?q=Y&a=tpc&s=400102&f=49310655&m=15310285&p=1)
131st_Toad's Squad link (http://www.geocities.com/vfw_131st/)
http://home.mchsi.com/~131st_vfw/T_O_A_D.jpg

Zayets
05-23-2004, 05:22 AM
I should have been searching for "pilot automation" instead of "mouse". Now I have the idea. So , this is a feature. When automation is on , I can move between gunners & pilot positions , whn I move in a certain place , they let control to me while the oter positions go automatic. When automation is off, I can take control of the airplane and bombardier positions but not gunners. Wether they are on autopilot , I don't know. I fail to see the logic , but if it works like that , then I suppose to leave with it.
Thx TOAD.

Zayets out
----|------------|-----------|----
| --/ - \-- |
-|---------| o |--------|-
/\ _ /\
[]/ \[]