PDA

View Full Version : I got the game running on a 1.8GHz Single-Core CPU



TemplarLord
04-16-2008, 10:12 AM
As the title says, I got the game running on a AMD Athlon 3000+ 1.8GHz CPU.

Here are my other specs: http://www.xfire.com/profile/oblivionfreak01/

I run the game on low-medium settings and it slows down when there are a lot of other people around.

Djinada
04-16-2008, 10:14 AM
Well your pc is then not the best i think
My opion is buy an new comp.

BTOG46
04-16-2008, 10:26 AM
Originally posted by TemplarLord:
As the title says, I got the game running on a AMD Athlon 3000+ 1.8GHz CPU.

Here are my other specs: http://www.xfire.com/profile/oblivionfreak01/

I run the game on low-medium settings and it slows down when there are a lot of other people around.
Like most of the others who are running with a below requirements CPU, you have a decent video card, ok, it's only shader 3 and Dx9, but that card is still a good card.
Maybe having a powerful Video card is why you can run the game?

Robbinho1992
04-16-2008, 10:26 AM
I think what he means is, that althoguh UBI gave out the specs that you need to play the game, hes playing it on something less.

BTOG46
04-16-2008, 10:32 AM
I suspect they did that under the assumption that those with sub par CPU's, would also have low end video cards too, and wanted to avoid even more complaints than they're already getting from people having trouble with the game............ http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/shady.gif

TemplarLord
04-16-2008, 11:41 AM
Originally posted by BTOG46:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by TemplarLord:
As the title says, I got the game running on a AMD Athlon 3000+ 1.8GHz CPU.

Here are my other specs: http://www.xfire.com/profile/oblivionfreak01/

I run the game on low-medium settings and it slows down when there are a lot of other people around.
Like most of the others who are running with a below requirements CPU, you have a decent video card, ok, it's only shader 3 and Dx9, but that card is still a good card.
Maybe having a powerful Video card is why you can run the game? </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Probably it is... Well, I'm happy to say the least http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif I'm saving some money for a new PC, but that will take a while... At least now I won't have to wait to play AC.

caswallawn_2k7
04-16-2008, 12:03 PM
pluss while the amd 3000+ is only 1.8ghz it will compeat with a single core 3ghz P4 amd has always used low clock speeds but some how got the same preformance.