PDA

View Full Version : Off topic- Oblivion help



rahul911
02-27-2007, 11:16 PM
Hey...i finally managed to get hands on oblivion, but the game doesnt run right, the camera moves very slowly...i have the lowest possible resolution for the game, unticked the distant building, trees and stuff..n it still works slow

I have pentium 4, 3.2 GHZ, 512 ram, 80 Gig hard drive, nvidia Gforce fx 5600 graphic card, all this pretty much meets the system requirments..then why the hell does the screen move so slowly as I move the mouse or the person

andy276
02-28-2007, 01:47 AM
Have you ever thought about posting this in an Oblivion forum? Anyway, try updating the graphics drivers, my friend had problems like you and it solved them.

quicksilver_502
02-28-2007, 09:38 AM
get it on 360 http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

rahul911
02-28-2007, 10:23 PM
get it on 360 Big Grin
__________________________________________________ ____
If it doesn't work I'm actually planning to get it on PS3, thanks anyway

Jade_Samurai
02-28-2007, 10:55 PM
I would just like to say a 5600 WILL NOT CUT IT!
I had a 5700 and it just did not work for shizzle
I know my old 5700 was the MINIMUM and it worked like an old dog on cruches,
processor is fine, could have more ram though, hard drive not heaps important, but that graphics card, no, its just a no, sorry.
I upgraded my computer JUST for Oblivion, now I have 7800gtx P4 3.6ghz 1gig ddr2 400gb hdd's and all is sweet. sorry but its not the game, its your machine.

XxKillabytexX
03-01-2007, 03:31 AM
get it on 360

http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/agreepost.gif This guy knows what his talking about. Take his advice and you will never have any Game problems again. Xbox 360 kicks arse.

WildDog9
03-01-2007, 04:09 AM
Originally posted by Jade_Samurai:
I would just like to say a 5600 WILL NOT CUT IT!
I had a 5700 and it just did not work for shizzle
I know my old 5700 was the MINIMUM and it worked like an old dog on cruches,
processor is fine, could have more ram though, hard drive not heaps important, but that graphics card, no, its just a no, sorry.
I upgraded my computer JUST for Oblivion, now I have 7800gtx P4 3.6ghz 1gig ddr2 400gb hdd's and all is sweet. sorry but its not the game, its your machine.

Which is why I play it on 360.

rahul911
03-01-2007, 10:25 PM
i cant get it o 360...cos i've already pre-ordered on ps3....anywayz....i think i'll play it on dat..or unless i change my mind to a 360..thanks anywayz ppl

spazzoo1025
06-30-2007, 10:40 AM
try gettin more RAM

davo81
06-30-2007, 07:11 PM
lol isn't a fx 5600 64mb? i would suggest for oblivion that you have at least 1 gb ram at least a 256 mb graphics card and ur processor should be fine but a dual core would run great...

Boromir323
06-30-2007, 07:54 PM
Well personally I would suggest checking out Old-blivion, a mod that helps oblivion run with older PC's. I havnt used it and I only know what I read on their site.

Darkness09
06-30-2007, 10:46 PM
l2comp

D00M5D4Y
06-30-2007, 11:35 PM
Originally posted by Darkness09:
l2comp
go b24chan

sladevi
07-01-2007, 12:16 AM
Originally posted by XxKillabytexX:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">get it on 360

http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/agreepost.gif This guy knows what his talking about. Take his advice and you will never have any Game problems again. Xbox 360 kicks arse. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

yea then you're fine....until a game comes out that's ps3 specific, or ps2 specific, or pc specific...or at all not made for xbox 360....dumb consoles, if not for them, all the good games would be made for pc and we wouldn't have to worry about not being able to play games...*grumble grumble*



anyhoo I'd say more RAM, I'm not sure what the minimum requirements are but 512 is prolly just barely cutting it. Probably common sense, but you'll want to make sure everything that can be turned off, is turned off to save system resources for the game.

spazzoo1025
07-01-2007, 07:47 AM
Probably common sense, but you'll want to make sure everything that can be turned off, is turned off to save system resources for the game.
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/agreepost.gif
If you haven't tried this already, press Ctrl+Alt+Delete to bring up the Task Manager. Then click the Processes tab. Click User Name so that everything is sorted, and then End the Process of everything under your User Name, EXCEPT explorer.exe and taskmgr.exe (save that one for last). Anything else, end it and it should free up a lot of your resources.

Btw, anything that won't close (i.e. Access is Denied, or it just comes back onto the list) you can leave alone, there should only be a couple that don't go away.