PDA

View Full Version : How can you limit radar Icons (w) cockpit off



JG52MadAdler
09-27-2004, 09:26 PM
~S~ All

I was wondering if it is possible to turn off
or limit the Wonder Woman Radar arrows when
hosting a game and cockpit is off.


Thanks in advance

JG52MadAdler
09-27-2004, 09:26 PM
~S~ All

I was wondering if it is possible to turn off
or limit the Wonder Woman Radar arrows when
hosting a game and cockpit is off.


Thanks in advance

steve_v
09-27-2004, 09:52 PM
select no icons in difficulty settings

JG52MadAdler
09-27-2004, 10:06 PM
Thanks Steve_V
I use limited icons when I host (Icons on)
The wonder woman view defeats the icon settings
So I was looking more for a way to limit Arrow icons. I could just use
"Cockpit always on"
But I dont want to exclude anyone

Thanks Again

lil_labbit
09-28-2004, 07:42 AM
Arrows are linked to console command
mp_dotrange [FRIENDLY|FOE] DOT <range in km>

so

>mp_dotrange FOE DOT 1.25
would show arrows from enemy planes at 1.25 km distance.

If you use Shift-Tab to enter console, you dont need to type the ">", and it will work in all types of game... (Tip - you can use Up-Arrow to get alread typed commands back into the edit buffer)
To make life easier - get and install the dotrange scripts from http://scripts.sturmovik.de/html/index_english.html

Tully__
09-28-2004, 08:45 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by lil_labbit:
Arrows are linked to console command
mp_dotrange [FRIENDLY|FOE] DOT &lt;range in km&gt;

so

&gt;mp_dotrange FOE DOT 1.25
would show arrows from enemy planes at 1.25 km distance.

If you use Shift-Tab to enter console, you dont need to type the "&gt;", and it will work in all types of game... (Tip - you can use Up-Arrow to get alread typed commands back into the edit buffer)
To make life easier - get and install the dotrange scripts from http://scripts.sturmovik.de/html/index_english.html <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
The downside to this is that setting also sets maximum visible range for aircraft. If you set it for 5km, you wont see arrows at more than 5km but you also wont see aircraft at more than 5km.

JG52MadAdler
09-28-2004, 11:27 AM
Got it!
Thank you,
lil_labbit and Tully
~S~

xrvjorn
09-28-2004, 11:52 AM
Any console command reference out there somewhere?

lil_labbit
09-28-2004, 03:10 PM
http://www.sturmovik.de/index.php3?open=tut_konsole_a
Only in German though http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif
You can also find some explanation in FB manual and readme files in the main FB directory...

Troll2k
09-28-2004, 04:34 PM
Try page 44 of your manual.

Tully__
09-29-2004, 01:17 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by xrvjorn:
Any console command reference out there somewhere? <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

In addition to labbit's link, if you type in console:

help

you'll get a list of available commands.
If you type:

help &lt;command name&gt;

You'll get the correct syntax for &lt;command name&gt;