PDA

View Full Version : No resolutions higher then 1280x720?



savov
04-30-2010, 07:33 AM
In the settings menu the maximum resolution I can select is 1280x720, but my monitor's native is 1440x900 and everything is pixelized. Im with 9600GT with latest drivers from Nvidia. Any ideas?

DarthAdrian
04-30-2010, 07:36 AM
I have mine set to 1680 x 1050. Check your Aspect Ratio setting.

savov
04-30-2010, 07:38 AM
Oh yea... thanks. After setting aspect ratio to 16:10 "it came to live"...
The first moment I was like hell the videos are less then 720p .bik files, but is the ingame res small too...

SliferFlakes
04-30-2010, 08:36 AM
For me, nothing works
I did change all of the .ini files to 1680x1050, just like I did for Double Agent, and then it worked.
However this doesn't work, it still doesn't start at 1680x1050, and I don't have a config.cfg file on my pc for this game at all.
for my friend, it works without doing any of these.
I guess it might be because of the systemdetection.dll, which I had to rename because otherwise my game just crashed.