PDA

View Full Version : Stalling and trimming Airplane

birdy1964
07-25-2007, 02:02 AM
Hello All.
Sorry to bother you guys but I am new to IL2 1946 and I am having trouble with stalling and trimming my plane. Every time i go into a turn or climb i seem to stall alot, any suggestions would be realy appreciated. Thankyou.

birdy1964
07-25-2007, 02:02 AM
Hello All.
Sorry to bother you guys but I am new to IL2 1946 and I am having trouble with stalling and trimming my plane. Every time i go into a turn or climb i seem to stall alot, any suggestions would be realy appreciated. Thankyou.

Klemm.co
07-25-2007, 03:30 AM
You have to be more gentle with the airplane. Which airplane are you flying specifically? It happened to me a lot too after quitting playing the original IL-2 and starting Forgotten Battles. The feeling comes with experience.
You just have to fly the airplane long enough to get the feeling for the airplane. What controller (Joystick) are you using?
The X-52 is very good, for it has two wheels and a slider, very good for flaps and trimming.

Maybe you can post a track and we can point out your errors?

birdy1964
07-25-2007, 04:26 AM
Hello Klemm.co Thankyou for your reply. I am flying lots of different planes but tend to stay with spits and me109 or 190. My joystick is a Logitech extreme 3D pro, don't laugh, it's realy not too bad. I have tried adjusting Joystick settings but still seem to be pulling turns or climbs and suddenley going into spins or stalls. I will definitely try and post a track later today when I get home.I would appreciate any imput.Where shall I post the track to?

scaredycat1
07-25-2007, 04:37 AM
Hi birdy, and Welcome. Like Klemm said it depends on what plane youre flying, each has its own flight moddle. Some you can trim , some you cant. Keeping your airspeed up is important with most.
With planes that have trim its important to trim where it flys straight and level. (hands off the stick)