PDA

View Full Version : Track IR 3 - Good??



gpang788
08-14-2006, 10:50 PM
Anyone using Track IR 3? Is it good?

How does it compare to Track IR 4?

What about vector expansion? would it work with PF??

Hashmark13
08-14-2006, 10:53 PM
Common knowledge: IL2 does not have 6DOF but the Vector expansion removes any weird tracking problems that occure without the expansion. Storm of War will support 6DOF.

There is nothing better about TrackIR4 except for a slightly larger tracking area (for 50+ more dollars?!).

Also, you can get it pretty cheap with FREE shipping here:

http://www.magnum-pc.com/_e/Track_IR/product/TIR4%5F%2F...ro_and_Track_Hat.htm (http://www.magnum-pc.com/_e/Track_IR/product/TIR4%5F%2FTrack%5FHat%2Dbndle/Track_IR4_Pro_and_Track_Hat.htm)

That is the only place I'd buy a TrackIr4 from. It's as cheap as the TIR3 with Vector + shipping. Either get 3 with Vector, or 4.

TheGozr
08-15-2006, 12:01 AM
Track ir 3 pro with vector is great..

gpang788
08-15-2006, 01:42 AM
What sort of tracking problems are we looking at here?

knightflyte
08-15-2006, 03:15 AM
Frankenstein says:

Track IR GOOOOOOD!

Fire BAAAAAAD!

gpang788
08-15-2006, 07:08 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FFTRsBcSyk8

If I get Vector Expansion for TrackIR 3, will I be able to do the same thing as the guy above with FB/PF?

WB_Outlaw
08-15-2006, 07:28 AM
Originally posted by gpang788:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FFTRsBcSyk8

If I get Vector Expansion for TrackIR 3, will I be able to do the same thing as the guy above with FB/PF?

No. That guy hacked the game to do that.


I have a TrackIR 3 Pro using a single dot (not the vector expansion) and don't have any tracking problems.

--Outlaw.

BlakJakOfSpades
08-15-2006, 07:36 AM
Originally posted by WB_Outlaw:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by gpang788:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FFTRsBcSyk8

If I get Vector Expansion for TrackIR 3, will I be able to do the same thing as the guy above with FB/PF?

No. That guy hacked the game to do that.


I have a TrackIR 3 Pro using a single dot (not the vector expansion) and don't have any tracking problems.

--Outlaw. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

The "problems" occur when you lean to the left or right it tracks it the same as if you look to he left or right, the vector expansion is able to discern between the different axises of movement and therefore track your head more accureately, or so I hear. I also use the single dot trackir 3.

Vacillator
08-15-2006, 07:45 AM
Oh the shame of it! I use (only) TIR2 and it's always been brilliant, no tracking problems unless I leave the wrong lights on in my cockpit (sorry spare room).

Having said that 6DOF will be a must for me in SOW so I should start saving pennies...

gpang788
08-15-2006, 06:33 PM
Originally posted by WB_Outlaw:
No. That guy hacked the game to do that.

--Outlaw.

How the hell did he do that??

Is he someone related to Oleg????

Pls pls someone tell me???.......

Desperate to know..cant take this anymore....

_VR_ScorpionWorm
08-15-2006, 06:36 PM
He just hacked it, thats all you need to know.

BrotherVoodoo
08-15-2006, 06:59 PM
Once you go track, you never go back.
I have the TIR 3 Pro with the vector expansion. Simply amazing. Get it!

blakduk
08-15-2006, 10:03 PM
Originally posted by BrotherVoodoo:
Once you go track, you never go back.
I have the TIR 3 Pro with the vector expansion. Simply amazing. Get it! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/agreepost.gif