PDA

View Full Version : New clouds?



tipsutar
06-18-2005, 04:19 PM
Thanks for the latest update - it was worth of waiting for.
I just have a minor problem with my conf.ini

"conf.ini file located in your main game folder before launching the game. Open the file with a text editor, locate the [game] section and in the TypeClouds= line write in either 0 or 1, "

There is no "TypeClouds=" in my ini-file - should I add it or what should I do to get the new clouds?

TIA, Tippe

tipsutar
06-18-2005, 04:19 PM
Thanks for the latest update - it was worth of waiting for.
I just have a minor problem with my conf.ini

"conf.ini file located in your main game folder before launching the game. Open the file with a text editor, locate the [game] section and in the TypeClouds= line write in either 0 or 1, "

There is no "TypeClouds=" in my ini-file - should I add it or what should I do to get the new clouds?

TIA, Tippe

steve_v
06-18-2005, 04:23 PM
New cloulds are the default setting. IF you want to revert back, you have to add the line to your conf. Some do this due to the loss in FPS with the new clouds. Its a preference.

tipsutar
06-18-2005, 04:27 PM
Thanks - get my peace of mind back - http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif