PDA

View Full Version : IL 2 Original



sparty7200
04-09-2006, 03:31 AM
Just for nostalgia i've decided to install the original IL 2 but have found it wont play..it installs fine but when you click to play ..the pilots cap screen comes up..then it all goes off...and thats it!..nothing more!..any ideas please?

sparty7200
04-09-2006, 03:31 AM
Just for nostalgia i've decided to install the original IL 2 but have found it wont play..it installs fine but when you click to play ..the pilots cap screen comes up..then it all goes off...and thats it!..nothing more!..any ideas please?

slipBall
04-09-2006, 05:08 AM
I'm sure this won't be much help, but I would uninstall it. Reinstall, then patch, proper order to v1.2

sparty7200
04-09-2006, 05:57 AM
Tried that but thanks anyway http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

slipBall
04-09-2006, 06:04 AM
Try posting a new in ( community help ) somebody will come by and give advice http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

slipBall
04-09-2006, 10:29 AM
bump

Tully__
04-09-2006, 01:19 PM
Did you run the Setup utility and choose appropriate settings for your vid card/sound card etc?

Also if that's already set appropriately try changing video mode from DirectX to OpenGL or vice versa.