PDA

View Full Version : Re-loading my ended game?



Liorick182
06-02-2010, 10:23 AM
Hello,

I completed the game and all - but I was hoping I could load the last memory BEFORE the end of the game, so I can go complete all the others missions and feather & glyph-hunting - but once you're out of the animus due to the templars coming to attack the apartment - you can't go back.

Are there any solutions? I don't want to restart a whole new game after synchronizing 60-something view points and collecting 50-something feathers!

El_Sjietah
06-02-2010, 10:44 AM
After the Templar attack they shove you back in there, so you can tie up loose ends. Either you haven't really finished the game yet or your game bugged out on you. In both cases, I'm of no use.

Liorick182
06-02-2010, 12:26 PM
Umm, in my ending - the British guy and the girl with black hair start packing up the equipment, while Desmond and the girl fight off about 20 guards and then the templar scientist makes a getaway in back of the truck.

Then the screen goes black and the credits keep showing, while you hear the 4 people get in the truck and talk about the next step and then I waited after they stopped talking but nothing else happens.

El_Sjietah
06-02-2010, 02:42 PM
Did you try exiting the game and reloading your last save? If it doesn't load you immediately into the Animus, something's deffinately wrong.

AMuppetMatt
06-02-2010, 03:12 PM
You waited for them to stop talking... did you wait for the credits to stop rolling? You've gotta let them run all the way through and then you jump back into the animus. Otherwise, it's a bug.

And what's all this "British guy" stuff??? What is it with you Americans (sorry if you're not) calling ENGLISH people British. It would be like me saying that you're North American. Doesn't really work does it?

Britain is a collection of countries, and is a shortened version of Great Britain, which contains England, Scotland and Wales. He's not speaking in a Welsh OR Scottish accent, so he must be English.

Sorry, that really winds me up http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif
When you are from England, you really don't want to be associated with Scotland or Wales... it's like the relationship America shares with Canada, Australia shares with New Zealand etc.

Not having a go, it just winds me up http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

(Rant over)

lilbacchant
06-02-2010, 05:38 PM
Originally posted by AMuppetMatt:
And what's all this "British guy" stuff??? What is it with you Americans (sorry if you're not) calling ENGLISH people British. It would be like me saying that you're North American. Doesn't really work does it?

Britain is a collection of countries, and is a shortened version of Great Britain, which contains England, Scotland and Wales. He's not speaking in a Welsh OR Scottish accent, so he must be English.

Sorry, that really winds me up http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif
When you are from England, you really don't want to be associated with Scotland or Wales... it's like the relationship America shares with Canada, Australia shares with New Zealand etc.

Not having a go, it just winds me up http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

(Rant over)

It's because we assume you have enough sense not to divide such a small land mass into more than one country. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

Liorick182
06-03-2010, 12:45 AM
Thank you all for the replies.

Not sure why it didn't do this the first time, but after letting them talk (when the screen is black) I just left-clicked and I was back in the Villa Office. Phew!


About that British comment; I'm French-Canadian, so I am guilty of doing what people do to me anyway :P (French accent, even though were not in France) lol

But honestly, if I said "He has an English accent" to my neighbor, he would presume english of Canada - so by saying British accent, it's just easier to know which "English" we imply. =P Being the one over-seas, that people have a harder time comprehending. =P lol

I know its incorrect, its a bad habit we take to differentiate the multiple Anglophone accents, which don't lack in North America... =P

Funny discussion though! =D

Take care

Ru1986
06-03-2010, 01:17 AM
I can see were your coming from Liorick although like matt being English it does wind me up to think of being associate with the nothingness that is the rest of the UK. Although having spent some time in the states (not Canada i know but its little brother anyway http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif) i know what you mean if someone says "he was speaking English" most assume American English rather than queens English lol. How different we all are.

El_Sjietah
06-03-2010, 02:19 AM
And this is the reason why everyone should learn Dutch.