PDA

View Full Version : How well will this run on my rig?



Tashohnie
03-14-2011, 08:56 AM
I currently have an i7 at stock with a 580, 6 gb of ram and a SSD. Will I be able to crank everything up to max? If not would overclocking my i7 to 4.2 make a big different or would getting a 2nd 580 be more of a performance boost?

Thanks

DD_crash
03-14-2011, 09:19 AM
You will know for sure when you can buy it http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif Should run OK but how well, no one can say yet.

RSS-Martin
03-14-2011, 09:33 AM
You do know that there are over five threads already with eactly this topic? If one had looked what Oleg mentioned where min. standards for the game the question would have been answered. This keeps up and we will have over thirty threads only on this topic with the exact same question. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/51.gif

thefruitbat
03-14-2011, 09:58 AM
Originally posted by Tashohnie:
I currently have an i7 at stock with a 580, 6 gb of ram and a SSD. Will I be able to crank everything up to max? If not would overclocking my i7 to 4.2 make a big different or would getting a 2nd 580 be more of a performance boost?

Thanks

If your talking about CoD, see answers above.

If your talking about il2, then yes, you can run it maxed out.

Cloyd
03-14-2011, 07:15 PM
Originally posted by Tashohnie:
I currently have an i7 at stock with a 580, 6 gb of ram and a SSD. Will I be able to crank everything up to max? If not would overclocking my i7 to 4.2 make a big different or would getting a 2nd 580 be more of a performance boost?

Thanks

I suspect it will run better than on mine: P4 @2.8 GHz, nVidia 7600 GT AGP 8X 512MB, 2GB of generic memory.

Oh my, is it my 101st post already? Gee, how time flies. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

Cloyd

WTE_Galway
03-14-2011, 07:39 PM
Originally posted by thefruitbat:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Tashohnie:
I currently have an i7 at stock with a 580, 6 gb of ram and a SSD. Will I be able to crank everything up to max? If not would overclocking my i7 to 4.2 make a big different or would getting a 2nd 580 be more of a performance boost?

Thanks

If your talking about CoD, see answers above.

If your talking about il2, then yes, you can run it maxed out. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>


lol ... I run IL2_1946 maxed out on my old Athlon XP (2.0 Ghz) with just 1.25 Gb of PC133 ram and an ancient ATI X850 video card http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

Now admittedly I have tweaked it a bit and have to shutdown a few services in XP but I get 30 - 40 fps in IL2 perfect mode on a 1600 monitor.

It will not run CoD of course but I have yet to decide whether I will even bother upgrading and getting CoD. I might just stick to skinning Avia's and gladiators for IL2 http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

Anyways, all my current cash is going into converting my GA time over to flying one of these beasties (light sports registered in Australia, no medicals and you can do your own maintenance)...

http://www.jabiru.net.au/images/J230-C-landing.jpg