PDA

View Full Version : Fighting tips for the end

Piega
12-14-2008, 08:16 AM
Hello there,

I'm having a major problem finishing the final end. I'm against the 9 Al Mualim but this is hard and I find it anticlimatic to my experience.

I swear bad words at the Templars and Robert. Why must I stab him in the neck two times?

Why does my defence get broken and is my butt kicked all around?

Can you guys give me some tips what to do. I attack (page down) defence and attack (page up followed by page down) I can prevent being grabbed with shift and I can counter attack. I'm not good at dodging as I'm too excited in the fight.

Now I've read counter attack with stabbing in the neck but when I press 2 to select it it all go's to slow and I get kicked and thus my healthbar will be almost empty.

I enjoyed the city's, the stealth, climbing the cathedral in Acre, look for flags, the graphics but all this repetitive fighting at the end is so anticlimatic I'm so dissapointed.

Vendetta_Z
12-14-2008, 08:22 AM
/Counterkill.

Piega
12-14-2008, 08:24 AM
A button combination would be welcome on how to do that.

caswallawn_2k7
12-14-2008, 08:25 AM
use a normal sword. hold defend then when some1 goes to hit you press attack while holding defend.

Piega
12-14-2008, 09:28 AM
I finished it http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif Strange I thought I had to fight 9 Mualims but they all dissapeared when I got one. What a good game, not great but good, mainly because of the rerun missions. Story is ok, let's see for the sequals. Now playing with the PC. Useless I know but ok, it is how it is.

brr055
12-15-2008, 11:36 AM
I'm in the same boat. I use the counterkill all the time, but it's never a counterkill; it just knocks them down.

Once he's down, the lock changes and I can't cycle back to the downed guy before he gets up.