PDA

View Full Version : Graphic Settings



Motion-Mx
10-24-2008, 01:21 PM
Hi,

I read somewhere of a 'Perfect' mode in IL2? I can only find 'Maximum' setting,is there another option? I read it's only available in Open Gl so I switched to open Gl but still no option,and it doesn't look any better so which should I use? open gl or direct x

FoolTrottel
10-24-2008, 01:27 PM
There's mroe to 'Perfect Landscape' than just OpenGL...

- Run in a 32bit resolution.
- if running an NVidia GPU: control panel, switch Extension Limit to Off.
- run IL2Setup.exe, and make sure 'attempt stencil buffer' is checked...

Edit: Oh, and get into the Game, select Hardware Setup, Video Options, change Landscape Detail into Perfect...

Good Luck!

F0_Dark_P
10-24-2008, 02:08 PM
OK I am a n00b :P

But should you not change some things in the cfg also ?

(Those) "Sky=3 Forest=3 Water=3 Effects=3"

or do that change when you select perfect?, I just got a new comp and i am about to install il2 for the first time and playing with max settings :P

Urufu_Shinjiro
10-24-2008, 02:58 PM
Originally posted by F0_Dark_P:
OK I am a n00b :P

But should you not change some things in the cfg also ?

(Those) "Sky=3 Forest=3 Water=3 Effects=3"

or do that change when you select perfect?, I just got a new comp and i am about to install il2 for the first time and playing with max settings :P

Those are options you can change separate from perfect mode, forest goes to 3, effects to 2 and for nvidia cards water goes to 4, ati water goes up to 2. When you select perfect ingame it changes hardwareshaders to =1 (i.e. ON).

F0_Dark_P
10-24-2008, 03:04 PM
OK then i know thanx! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/partyhat.gif