PDA

View Full Version : 7950gx2 impossible activation of the shaders!



C6_werner
07-09-2006, 09:01 PM
hello.

I have to buy a 7950gx2 only for pacific fighters and to have returned one of water execptionnel, unfortunately it is impossible to activate the shaders despite everything the combinations of possible adjustment, I hope that nvidia will react is to solve this problem and not to make the ostrich policy as that be the case some time ago with the bug of texture which is to remain several months without any reaction of nvidia, fortunately that 1C madox knew to react for a simulation which raises the logo nvidia on limp I find that one can inflate of their share http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

http://www.behardware.com/articles/627-11/...e-7950-gx2.html (http://www.behardware.com/articles/627-11/nvidia-geforce-7950-gx2.html)

veiled what I should have like textures for water with my old 7900gtx which was to touch by the chronic disease of the too high voltage regulators because of their operating temperature
http://img146.imageshack.us/img146/869/brume2074jb.th.jpg (http://img146.imageshack.us/my.php?image=brume2074jb.jpg)
http://img420.imageshack.us/img420/813/grab00009fz.th.jpg (http://img420.imageshack.us/my.php?image=grab00009fz.jpg)
http://img406.imageshack.us/img406/8967/il2mw060414173158c060115191823.th.jpg (http://img406.imageshack.us/my.php?image=il2mw060414173158c060115191823.jpg)
http://img406.imageshack.us/img406/5774/il2mw060505224322c060106155553.th.jpg (http://img406.imageshack.us/my.php?image=il2mw060505224322c060106155553.jpg)

and now veiled what I like returned of water with a 7950gx2, ashamed for a simulation with the logo nvidia on limps, same an ATI of old generation does better! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/bigtears.gif
http://img361.imageshack.us/img361/166/7950gx23tl.th.jpg (http://img361.imageshack.us/my.php?image=7950gx23tl.jpg)
http://img276.imageshack.us/img276/4193/7950gx210vt.th.jpg (http://img276.imageshack.us/my.php?image=7950gx210vt.jpg)
http://img276.imageshack.us/img276/8593/7950gx221il.th.jpg (http://img276.imageshack.us/my.php?image=7950gx221il.jpg)
http://img530.imageshack.us/img530/149/7950gx236fo.th.jpg (http://img530.imageshack.us/my.php?image=7950gx236fo.jpg)

cordially

stryka.
07-09-2006, 09:05 PM
Your using the very latest drivers of course?

C6_werner
07-09-2006, 09:12 PM
yes I use the 91.33, but the 91.31 make me the same effect

IV_JG51_Razor
07-09-2006, 09:49 PM
Have you changed your config file to water=3 or 4?

C6_werner
07-09-2006, 10:01 PM
I have had to carry out all possible handling for 3 days in the conf.ini am in the drivers, have each time my HardwareShaders=1 returns on 0 when I launch PF, I have to reinstall a 7600gt and I is not any problem.

I a correction of the drivers at nvidia waits, but I do not believe that it will correct this problem.

Nubarus
07-10-2006, 03:11 AM
You are playing in OpenGL right?

Choctaw111
07-10-2006, 04:48 AM
Originally posted by Nubarus:
You are playing in OpenGL right?

That is what I was wondering. OpenGL will not allow frame rates to go into the 300 range. Only direct X does that. Switch to OpenGL if you have not already done so. Oleg made Il2 to run BEST on OpenGL.

C6_werner
07-10-2006, 05:35 AM
I am in opengl, my processor fx57 turns has 3,3ghz, I built my PC only for PF.

screen in high quality and AAx8sli AFx16.

only has 3dmark05 I am has 14875pts.

-HH-Quazi
07-10-2006, 09:35 AM
Three things needed for Perfect Landscape are the Stencil Buffer turned on, running in OpenGL, and 32-bit color. If all of those are being done, then I do hope nVidia addresses this. I have said and beleive this graphics engine is so old, that the newer nVidia cards and their driver technology is just not condusive to handling the graphics of this sim very well any longer. It's like the drivers have surpassed and went so far ahead that they aren't capable of rendering this sim as well as they did a couple yrs ago when the 6800Ultra was released. I hope I am wrong.

And as far as the nVidia logo and this sim being created with nVidia technology in mind...hogwash I say. ATI has been and still is and does give the best graphics rendering in game. Been this way from the get go. And when the X850 series was released, it just solidified ATI as being the card of choice for this sim. Just my opinion of course. But I ran ATI for 3yrs. I just went to nVidia in the form of an eVga 7800GS CO Superclock. And my X850XT's in game IQ beats this nVidia card with a big fat ugly stick. I am just thinking how much better it could have been if Oleg & Crew started optimizing this sim from the start using ATI's technology.

Ooops....sorry for the rant. It just erks me a bit. Nvidia does have other things going for them imho, and one is customer support. They didn't leave their AGP customers in the dark with the release of the newer technology the way ATI did. Nvidia offered their 7800 technology to their AGP customer base nearly right off the bat. Then it took ATI another 8 months to finally decide they had better do the same or their higher ended customer base would be swooned to Nvidia. So they finally thought offering the X1300 & X1600 in AGP would passify their AGP customers until they made a switch to PCI-E. But I for one seen straight through it because the X850 in AGP still beat the socks off of those cards. And when they refused to release their X1800 technology in AGP, well they sealed their fate and probably lost alot of their AGP customer base to Nvidia, with myself being one of them. So I have to give it up to Nvidia for taking care of their AGP customers, giving them a taste of the newer technology in the form of the 7800 until they decide to make the switch to PCI-E. KUDOS Nvidia!

Again....sorry for the rant. I hope your 7950 starts rendering the way it should m8. It looks to be an awesome card, performing by itself the equivalent of two 7900GT's in SLI.

Manos1
07-13-2006, 02:23 AM
C6_Werner,

Have you changed the IL2FB graphics profile for SLI to SFR (split frame rendering) ?

NVIDIA Frustration thread, page 18 - my post is the second from the top.
http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/49310655/m/2531042843/p/18

I have 2x7900GTX in SLImode here, 4AA, 16AF no problems at all, constant 60fps at any time during the game.
I am not using water=3 or 4 though because I experience stutters online.

I prefered the 2 x 7900GTX those days because of the supperior cooling system (4 heatpipes) and because the 7900GTX2 card those days was substantialy longer than the 7950GX2 you can buy now...

Good luck !