PDA

View Full Version : Can I hook up two throttles & 1 stick ?



Locust_
06-24-2004, 04:55 PM
Hey My friend gave me his x45 setup the stick is not my style, but the throttle is good.....

I have ch Fighterstick 565_F & Ch USB pro throttle Can I hook up that Saitek throttle aswell ? & will it funtion within the game ?

http://img20.photobucket.com/albums/v61/AFJ_Locust/p38loco1sig.jpg

Locust_
06-24-2004, 04:55 PM
Hey My friend gave me his x45 setup the stick is not my style, but the throttle is good.....

I have ch Fighterstick 565_F & Ch USB pro throttle Can I hook up that Saitek throttle aswell ? & will it funtion within the game ?

http://img20.photobucket.com/albums/v61/AFJ_Locust/p38loco1sig.jpg

TS_Quixote
06-24-2004, 05:10 PM
I use 3 joystick controls (so to speak)

- X45 for throttle (it remains hooked up to the X45 Joystick but I dont use it for anything)

- Cyborg Gold for flight controls (it fits ,my hands better than the X45.. thjis is why I did it this way)

- CH Pro rudder pedals

All the above are USB, and using the HOTAS section in IL2 they hook up just fine.

Hope that helps

Cheers
TS_Quixote

TS_Quixote
06-24-2004, 05:11 PM
PS: On the Cyborg Gold, I use its throttle to control prop pitch

TS_Quixote

Bearcat99
06-24-2004, 06:03 PM
Hey Locust that sounds interesting. The X45 will show up as one controller and from what I understand FB supports up to four controllers.... so in you case... X45/CH throttle/CH stick throw in some rudder pedals and you are goldedn. If i were you.. I would try it.... use the X45 stick as a button bay if you have the space on your desk. If you do use the X45 throttle as a throttle put your trim and prop pitch on the knobs. It brings a different feel to flying in FB having these 3 controls on the same hand. What are you going to use the second one for?

<UL TYPE=SQUARE>http://www.jodavidsmeyer.com/combat/bookstore/tuskegeebondposter.jpg (http://tuskegeeairmen.org/airmen/who.html)[/list]<UL TYPE=SQUARE>vflyer@comcast.net [/list]<UL TYPE=SQUARE>99thPursuit Squadron IL2 Forgotten Battles (http://www.geocities.com/rt_bearcat)[/list]
UDQMG (http://www.uberdemon.com/index2.html) | HYPERLOBBY (http://hyperfighter.jinak.cz/) | Sturmovik Essentials (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=tpc&s=400102&f=23110283&m=51910959) | MUDMOVERS (http://magnum-pc.netfirms.com/mudmovers/index.htm)

IMMERSION BABY!!

patch_adams
06-24-2004, 10:42 PM
use the rudder rocker for flaps by mapping buttons to 60%+ and 40%- and definately use rotaries for trim and ppitch.

Locust_
06-24-2004, 10:56 PM
Well I mainly wanted the knobs that the x45 throttle has also I could use the throttle axis for PropPitch or something or maybe a giant trimslider LOL (problem is the x45 throttle is gameport)

I have room for only the x45 throttle

I use ch pro throttle & Ch fighterstick bolth USB....

This x45 throttle is gameport but the stick is USB, You plug the throttle into the stick, then plug the USB stick into the USB port, but Im thinking of tearing the stick apart & wiring the USB to the throttle before I try it.

http://img20.photobucket.com/albums/v61/AFJ_Locust/p38loco1sig.jpg

bweiss
06-25-2004, 06:10 AM
I'm wondering if there's a way to hook up my Thrustmaster RCS peddels with my Logitech Freedom 2.4? I know I can disable the twist on the joystick, but whether or not the system would recognize the RCS and wrap them together properly makes me shy away from trying it since I'd have to mess with the Audigy2 card port. Creative drivers scare me. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/blink.gif

Tully__
06-25-2004, 06:36 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Locust_:
...problem is the x45 throttle is gameport... <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

No it isn't, it plugs into the stick and the stick into a USB port. There is plenty of lead length to put the stick out of the way and still have the throttle on your desk though....

=================================================


http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/sig.jpg

IL2 Forums Moderator
Forum Terms of Use (http://www.ubi.com/US/Info/TermsOfUse.htm)
Tully's X-45 profile (SST drivers) (http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/fb.zip)

Salut
Tully

Locust_
06-25-2004, 07:47 AM
rgr t Tully but I dont want that extra stick around, Guess Im too pickey, I want the throttle only so ill try to tear apart the stick & use whatever guts are making the conversion inside the stick from gameport to usb & use that, then again I might not be able too So I will try pluging it in to eachother if all else fails

Locust_
06-25-2004, 09:59 AM
Ok the gameport plug end on the throttle is female, so is the gameport on the back of my Soundcard so that was no good!!!

I tore apart the x45 stick & used its gameport/USB funtionality, I have the bord mounted into the bottom of the x45 stick tray had to do a lil re-wiring no biggie need a soldering iron tho, right now xp is seeing the saitekThrottle & the CH stick/throttle

Im about to go test it within the game.....


crossing fingers

http://img20.photobucket.com/albums/v61/AFJ_Locust/p38loco1sig.jpg

Locust_
06-25-2004, 10:59 AM
OMG HOW NICE IS THAT !!!

I love thoes Dial nobs on the x45 throttle

Im not using the throttle axis for anything but I now have......

Elevator Trim on a Knob

PropPitch on a Knob http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif))))))))))

Flaps On my Mousewheel axis (Works Awsome for Spit Hell works awsome for all ac)

Now I have the POWER of Ch Products & the dialknobs Ive alwayes wanted.......

Somebodys GONA DIE !!!!!!!!!!!!!! http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/784.gif

http://img20.photobucket.com/albums/v61/AFJ_Locust/p38loco1sig.jpg