PDA

View Full Version : if i buy it from another country?



sultanotto
04-17-2010, 03:49 AM
hi,
if i buy ac2 from out of Turkey(i'm in Turkey) is it going to be a problem?
thanks

Xanatos2007
04-17-2010, 03:55 AM
As in if you buy AC2 from somewhere out of Turkey and play it on your computer/console in Turkey will there be a problem? Not sure.

TheLeoCrow
04-17-2010, 04:32 AM
Well, i'm in Greece and bought the black edition (it wasn't available here, ubisoft lied i guess) from the U.K.
It works perfectly. And even when many people were having problems with the servers, i had none. Only once, when i couldn't play for an afternoon, other than that it was great

caswallawn_2k7
04-17-2010, 06:11 AM
if your playing on PC it doesn't matter were you buy the game from the only thing that will change is the games default language, if you are buying for the 360 you would need to buy a copy from Europe or your console wont play it (also same language problems) if you are buying for the PS3 you can buy the game from anywhere and play it, but if you want any DLC content you would need to purchase it from the PSN store in country you get the game from. (again same language issues)

Astrotoy7
04-17-2010, 06:13 AM
Iyi Gunler Kardesim http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

I asked a similar question in my "region specific locks" thread - and whilst I received no answer here - I have since read of people playing versions bought from Asia in Oz and US. Caswallan's answer above is also very helpful.

The think LeoCrow's response is a positive indicator, and as his country neighbours yours - best you go for a UK version too.

Of course - like with anything "individual results may vary" so at least be aware of the possibility that it may not work http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

A7

sultanotto
04-17-2010, 09:54 AM
thank you for all of your answers
sende sa?ol karde?imhttp://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif