PDA

View Full Version : DUAL CORE Processors support



sparhawk46
01-01-2007, 02:12 PM
I have a amd sockett am2 5200 which is a dual core 2.6. 2 gigs of geil ram and 2 x x1600xt in crossfire mode and this game runs crappy as ****. weird thing is i got it as a package deal with my processor. In the check list everything passes but the processor. Says it isnt big enough. Well when i play single player the lag in the game is so bad lag being choppinness that i cant play it. So why give a game away with a processor that clearly isnt supported by this game.

ArcticCoolerMan
01-01-2007, 02:33 PM
it better be fixed....I want dual core support so I can process more stuffs.

PatrolSix_UK
01-01-2007, 02:35 PM
Originally posted by sparhawk46:
I have a amd sockett am2 5200 which is a dual core 2.6. 2 gigs of geil ram and 2 x x1600xt in crossfire mode and this game runs crappy as ****. weird thing is i got it as a package deal with my processor. In the check list everything passes but the processor. Says it isnt big enough. Well when i play single player the lag in the game is so bad lag being choppinness that i cant play it. So why give a game away with a processor that clearly isnt supported by this game.

There's no problem with your cpu. It's those graphics cards it doesn't like. Doesn't support crossfire or sli so your game will be running off one of those 1600xt's only, therefore giving you poor performance. I had that card before i upgraded and could only play it 800x600 with everything on low. Got a max of 40fps. Looked bad on a 19" crt screen though, so upgraded to a 1950pro. Big difference.<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

K8N Diamond, 4600x2, x1950Pro, 2gb ddr 400, 19" CRT, and a floppy drive http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

Huxley2k7
01-01-2007, 02:58 PM
Your processor is fine, the game said the same thing with my processor (AMD 3700 runs at 2.21Ghz). It said it wasn't good enough when really it is, just that the 'requirements' screen only takes into account the clock speed, AMD's run naturally lower clock speeds but just as fast chips compared to Intel. So this program is comparing our AMD speeds (2.21ghz/3700) with an Intel's processor for example, which would look like 3.70Ghz/3700.

Hard to put into words, but thats my take on how it works.

MRDEATHGoD
01-01-2007, 08:13 PM
For you AMD users,try this.I used it and it worked for my AMD 4400+2.
Had the same problem with Ravenshield,choppiness was real bad,but this fixed it.

http://www.amd.com/us-en/Processors/TechnicalResources/...82_871_13118,00.html (http://www.amd.com/us-en/Processors/TechnicalResources/0,,30_182_871_13118,00.html)

sparhawk46
01-01-2007, 10:32 PM
i can beleive it is the video cards yet they say they support it i will take off crossfire mode and see if that helps. Hard to beleive a game like this cant play on a crossfire setup when alot of ppl game with crossfire set ups and the x1600xt is on the list of needed video cards. Both cards are less than 2 months old so not going to upgrade for a game and just 1 game at that dont have a single problem with any other games