PDA

View Full Version : LANDING GEAR

dbrostek
09-26-2006, 08:53 PM
I am new to PF but have down loaded all PATCHs up to 4.04 but still can't raise the landing gear on any plane. Any ideas?

Dennis

Red-Baron2006
09-26-2006, 09:03 PM
got to the controls in the main PF menu and see if u have a key set for {raise landing gear.}

Philipscdrw
09-26-2006, 09:19 PM
Some planes have manual landing gear, which in real life was operated by a hand-crank or something in the cockpit. For these planes (the Wildcat and I-16 and possibly others) you'll need to assign a control to 'raise landing gear manually' and 'lower landing gear manually' (or something like that) - I like to use Shift-G for up, and Ctrl-G for down.

For the other planes, pressing G normally makes the gear move - if it doesn't, look at the control settings (press escape inflight and press 'controls') and find the landing gear control.

heywooood
09-26-2006, 09:39 PM
keep ignoring the readme.....

but seriously - don't look at it.

I'm kidding ofcourse....just let us know if you have any other questions...especially readme type questions.

dbrostek
09-26-2006, 09:41 PM
Thanks for the tips but still no luck. I have been flying both a P-40 and F6F with no luck. I tried the G, SHFT-G and CTRL-G but the gear only goes up or comes down if I engage the auto pilot. Kind of takes the fun out of it.

Dennis

dbrostek
09-26-2006, 09:48 PM
I'll assume the readme... post was a shot at sarcasum but if you tell me what to read I will gladly take a look, and even read it.

Dennis

Philipscdrw
09-26-2006, 10:01 PM
In-flight, press escape to bring up the menu. Click on "controls" - it gives you the page to assign keyboard and joystick to things. Look along the list for landing gear - it should be clear which one you need - and click on the space to the right of it, press 'G' (or whatever key you want to control the gear with) so that it says something like:

<pre class="ip-ubbcode-code-pre">Landing Gear Toggle G</pre>