PDA

View Full Version : Is it possible to make your own menu backgrounds?



KonstantinL100
09-14-2004, 03:10 AM
I have some rather nice screen shots I've taken and I'd like to make new menu backgrounds with them if possible.

Is it? And if it is, how do you do it?

KonstantinL100
09-14-2004, 03:10 AM
I have some rather nice screen shots I've taken and I'd like to make new menu backgrounds with them if possible.

Is it? And if it is, how do you do it?

bird_brain
09-14-2004, 05:07 AM
Yes it is easy. Save your shot as a .tga 512 x 512 or 1024 x 1024 and name it background.tga. put it in the file of your choice after backing up the original.
I have found .tgas saved in paintshop pro 7 do not work & photoshop does. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/blink.gif

http://jyarbrough.homestead.com/Paper.jpg
"The Blue" Desert Campaign, The Hell Hawks Ardennes Campaign &
The World's Greatest Aces Collection are all *here* (http://jyarbrough.homestead.com/Files.html)

DD_NL
09-14-2004, 05:15 AM
Or use Irfanview.

http://home.tiscali.nl/ddonline/IL-2/Hurricane-Logo.jpg

DD_NL
09-14-2004, 05:16 AM
Hey Birdbrain, I like your computer set-up http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/11.gif

http://home.tiscali.nl/ddonline/IL-2/Hurricane-Logo.jpg

Tully__
09-14-2004, 05:43 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by bird_brain:
....tgas saved in paintshop pro 7 do not work...<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

If you forget to save them as 8 bit uncompressed .tga's... http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

...my sig pic is now my FB/AEP background http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/blink.gif

=================================================


http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/sig.jpg

Tully's X-45 profile (SST drivers) (http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/fb.zip)
Joysticks & FB (http://www.airwarfare.com/tech/sticks.htm)

Salut
Tully