PDA

View Full Version : Long nose Focke-Wulf pilot campaign -finished



DFLion
07-19-2007, 04:18 AM
The Long nose Focke-Wulf pilot campaign is finished and ready for posting on Mission4Today.

http://img259.imageshack.us/img259/7798/lnfw3rs3.jpg



After becoming a Focke-Wulf 'Experten' on the Eastern Front, the Luftwaffe high command has asked you to form and command JGr200, for the combat testing of the new Long nose Focke-Wulf on the Western Front.
Command and lead your test Jagdgeschwader into Luftwaffe history, in this 52 mission campaign.

Hi everybody, I hope this campaign will 'fill the gap' in providing a good campaign where you can get to grips with the mighty 'Long nose Focke-Wulf' against the best the Allies can throw at you.

I am having a few problems attaching the files onto the Mission4Today website - is anybody else experiencing the same problems? - help required!

DFLion

Manos1
07-19-2007, 05:17 PM
Nice one DFLion and many thanks for your contribution !

It would help a bit if you could add the the link to the download (or at least to the Mission4Today site).

~S~

Manos

DFLion
07-19-2007, 07:50 PM
Thanks Manos1,
I have solved the download problems and the campaign should be posted shortly on Mission4Today.
As soon it is on their site I will provide a download link onto the Forum.


http://img169.imageshack.us/img169/449/lnfw1ie5.jpg



http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif
Cheers,
DFLion

King_Franky
07-20-2007, 04:35 PM
Hi mate,

waiting still for the link to taste your good work.
What's up??

MrMojok
07-20-2007, 05:26 PM
Great news DFLion, thanks in advance for your hard work!

DFLion
07-20-2007, 05:41 PM
An update on my download problems.
I was 'over the down load limit' for Mission4Today - so with their very good help, I have sent it via 'RapidShare' - so all going well should be up on their site shortly.
Thanks for your patience.

http://img340.imageshack.us/img340/5278/lnfw2nr5.jpg



DFLion

DFLion
07-20-2007, 06:47 PM
The Campaign is now posted on Mission4Today - thanks again for their very quick help.
See link below -

http://www.mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads&file=details&id=2746

I hope you enjoy this campaign - I did it quite quickly, reversing some of my other campaign missions and re-creating some new ones (Jv44).

I would be interested in your feedback.

DFLion

BoratSagdiyev_
07-20-2007, 06:59 PM
In my countrie KAZAKHSTAN we do make a sexy times with a longnosewolfs, Is a good hobby but my brother has a wee wee biten when he try wrong end of wolf!!!!!!!! Now he my sister but with testicle.

JG52Uther
07-21-2007, 04:19 PM
Thanks DF downloading now! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

DFLion
08-04-2007, 05:48 AM
New version 1.02 released on Mission4Today.com

Changes in version 1.02

Several missions have been ˜tweaked' to make them work better. All airfields used in the Berlin area have been upgraded with more static aircraft, buildings, trees etc. Some new aircraft skins have been added.

Link:

http://www.mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads&file=details&id=2746

Enjoy http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif
DFLion

micksaf
08-15-2007, 12:48 PM
Thank you so much DF Lion for your "Dora" campaign, I think it is may be the only available D9 offline campaign.
Today I flew missions 32 and 33, and there seems to be a "bug" since the briefings say were're going to protect either our base or turbos with our D9s, but when we start the missions we find ourselves onboard ... Me 262s ...!!
I checked the .mis files and nothing appeared wrong to me, that is the player corresponds to the right D9 wing....
How can this be ??
Since it is the very first time I see this, if anybody's got an idea ....
Thanx again mate.

DFLion
08-15-2007, 06:22 PM
Hi Micksaf,
Thanks for letting me know about this - I have issued version 1.02 which should solve the problem.
The problem is caused by having tne Me262's under the same Staffel as the Fw190d's (ie Jv44 Me262 1/1, Fw190D 1/2, Fw190D 1/3) - even though you tick the box, that you are flying the Fw190D 1/2 - it defaults to the Me262 for some reason? (I think there is a 'bug' here?).
To solve the problem you can open up FMB for these missions, click on the Me262 flight on the map and alter their Staffel to (Jv44 Me262 2/2, Me262 2/3 etc) This will solve your problem.
Regards,
DFLion
Let me know how you go with this.

micksaf
08-16-2007, 08:29 AM
Thanx for answering so fast, i was so deeply involved in your campaign I didn't notice you had already updated it ....
I guess you found the solution to the "bug", I was just wondering, and if I renamed the "new" 32 and 33 mis files, say 32a and 33a for ex, without deleting the "bugged" ones, does that mean I will be able to play them first onboard a Me 262 then the very same mission but flying a Dora ??

DFLion
08-16-2007, 06:50 PM
Hi Micksaf,
You could rename these files - 32a and 33a and fly the Me262, taking the amended files from version 1.02 - 32 and 33 which correctly fly the Fw190D9. You would also have to change the file listing in the config file to include 32a and 33a.
I incorporated quite a few mission changes in ver.1.02 which make them work better, also including much more airfield detail on the final Berlin missions.
Regards,
DFLion