PDA

View Full Version : Weird mission to track bug



han freak solo
05-10-2005, 02:39 PM
I'm flying a single mission by Eurofinn2004 called Bogey_at_Twelve in the F6F-5. Just killing some time. I run out of fuel on the approach to land on the Essex(?), so I want a track of that since I made it.

Anyway, I play back the track and about the 5 minute mark things go haywire. At this point in the mission I successfully make a few passes at a Kate (shooting it down) then I land (w/o fuel).

But, in the track at the same point, the Kate climbs as if to loop then noses over to cruise away. My F6F is still making passes at a "ghost" Kate. So there is this stupid F6F shooting at a blank sky many times. Then, for the landing the F6F makes a perfect approach to the right side of the Essex. I half expected it to land in mid air and stay suspended there. Nope, the F6F flopped into the water from the invisible carrier deck it just stopped on.

Weird.

WTE_Ibis
05-10-2005, 02:50 PM
To make a track that stays accurate you have to press escape then record when you want to record the action .The other method often doesn't work properly.
There is a reason this happens but I've forgotten what itis.Some one I'm sure will be along to give you a full explanation.
Cheers, Ibis.

Atomic_Marten
05-10-2005, 03:25 PM
Originally posted by WTE_Ibis:
To make a track that stays accurate you have to press escape then record when you want to record the action .The other method often doesn't work properly.
There is a reason this happens but I've forgotten what itis.Some one I'm sure will be along to give you a full explanation.
Cheers, Ibis.

Yes. You are right. I also don't know the reason for inaccuracies, but .trk's (ESC then choose save) are accurate .nrtk's (when you press record button in game) are not. With .nrtk's some time desynchronisation may occur. Reason is unknown for me, that is. Hope that will be fixed (but that's an old bug http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif).

Take note that if you use 'Time skip' feature in your missions you wont be able to use .trk (save after mission), but only .nrtk's.

han freak solo
05-10-2005, 05:11 PM
Originally posted by Atomic_Marten:
Yes. You are right. I also don't know the reason for inaccuracies, but .trk's (ESC then choose save) are accurate .nrtk's (when you press record button in game) are not. With .nrtk's some time desynchronisation may occur. Reason is unknown for me, that is. Hope that will be fixed (but that's an old bug http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif).


That's the only way I have ever saved a track. Escape and save. Same this time. It's just weird. I'll try another track when I can.

Atomic_Marten
05-10-2005, 05:17 PM
Sorry maybe I put it wrong.. what I mean is, *after* you have finished your mission, you can choose option "save track". If you haven't finished your mission, you're only see "Start recording" option.

That is what I have in mind. Sorry again http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif.

han freak solo
05-10-2005, 10:30 PM
Originally posted by Atomic_Marten:
Sorry maybe I put it wrong.. what I mean is, *after* you have finished your mission, you can choose option "save track". If you haven't finished your mission, you're only see "Start recording" option.

That is what I have in mind. Sorry again http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif.

Don't be sorry man!! What you just said is what I mean, too.

Badsight.
05-11-2005, 01:15 AM
when recording a NTRK , put your NETSPEED on the max setting (LAN ?)

this will record the most info rich NTRK possible for your computer