PDA

View Full Version : Navigation

AirbusA340-300
09-29-2004, 03:22 PM
Im still very very new to the game, and am used to flying an F-15 and SU-27 in lomac with awacs and all the onboard comps and flying airbus A340-300 and 737NGs in flightsim, and am totaly lost in navigating in IL2, like when i hear, vector 180 height 05, sometimes my leader turns and sometime not, why is that, does all flights in my vicinity share the same frequenct, kind of like airliner air traffic controll? and how do i stay with my flight in a dogfight, i always get lost and hear then screaming, what the hell? stay on the leaders course, vecto 180 height 05?
i would appreciate any help.
adam

AirbusA340-300
09-29-2004, 03:22 PM
Im still very very new to the game, and am used to flying an F-15 and SU-27 in lomac with awacs and all the onboard comps and flying airbus A340-300 and 737NGs in flightsim, and am totaly lost in navigating in IL2, like when i hear, vector 180 height 05, sometimes my leader turns and sometime not, why is that, does all flights in my vicinity share the same frequenct, kind of like airliner air traffic controll? and how do i stay with my flight in a dogfight, i always get lost and hear then screaming, what the hell? stay on the leaders course, vecto 180 height 05?
adam

Raider_356th
09-29-2004, 03:32 PM
S`

ok, everything u know about navigating with VOR and ILS, forget it...dont have that in here...all u got to use is a compass... we dont have full world to travel around, we have maps like Rainbow Six 2 and games like that...

When they say vector 180, height 05, it means the heading is 180 (south, numbers on compass) and height 05 is 500m ..and btw, this game uses the meteric sysetm since its european made..

AirbusA340-300
09-29-2004, 03:54 PM
i know, but then they say, for instance vector 180 height 05, my leader doesnt turn and i look at my compass and it says 210 for instance, other times my leader turns? is that because all flights use the same frequency?
adam