PDA

View Full Version : No text in screen shots



JohnHamm1974
01-23-2008, 06:52 AM
How in gods name can you take a screen shot without text in it ... I.E. the engine speed and the other pilots talking ... as a matter of fact how do you take it out of Pacific Fighters altogether?

JohnHamm1974
01-23-2008, 06:52 AM
How in gods name can you take a screen shot without text in it ... I.E. the engine speed and the other pilots talking ... as a matter of fact how do you take it out of Pacific Fighters altogether?

buzzsaw1939
01-23-2008, 07:09 AM
Turn off your inflight messages before playing the track! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

All together? check your difficulty settings, in your quick mission builder!

Crash_Moses
01-23-2008, 07:44 AM
Yup, like Buzz said. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif You can either make a track of the mission and watch it with the 'no messages' option or you can turn off the text in the difficulty settings before flying the mission.

If you like, you can also set a key in the commands menu to toggle the speedbar. It will cycle through all all the different measurements (metric, standard, and nautical) as well as 'off'.

S!

RAAF_Furball
01-23-2008, 08:45 AM
<span class="ev_code_YELLOW">
You can also crop the pic later in photo-editing software.

In conf.ini, NoSubTitles=1 - removes AI and base chat.

</span>