PDA

View Full Version : WORLD MAP



DVX_immortal
07-25-2007, 10:12 AM
world map is important for canche the military strategic attak or for canche the military base location.
if you have only limitated military area the simulator not really.
if you have the problem whit a WORLD MAP i suggest you this link........

http://worldwind.arc.nasa.gov/


really satellite map and real 3d dimension.

DVX_immortal
07-25-2007, 10:12 AM
world map is important for canche the military strategic attak or for canche the military base location.
if you have only limitated military area the simulator not really.
if you have the problem whit a WORLD MAP i suggest you this link........

http://worldwind.arc.nasa.gov/


really satellite map and real 3d dimension.

-HH-Quazi
07-26-2007, 02:34 AM
AWESOME! Thanks m8!

ploughman
07-26-2007, 05:59 AM
Wow! That's just an amazing bit of software. Thanks for the heads up. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

JG52Karaya-X
08-04-2007, 04:50 PM
Yes of course, why did Oleg not think of this...

Hmm could be because

1) IL2s engine is more than 6 years old
2) a world map with the kind of detail we have in IL2 would need an insane amount of system RAM to run reasonably well. Have you ever thought about the sheer amount of memory such a map would take up both on your HDD AND your RAM and not to forget the amount of work (=time) it would take to make one

I dont think we are going to see a world map any time soon in any kind of simulator for the above mentioned reasons

Get real...

TheGozr
08-05-2007, 01:04 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">JG52Karaya-X </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
Never heard of FSX i see ?

JG52Karaya-X
08-05-2007, 01:32 AM
Should have specified it to combat flight simulator.

Priorities in Civilian flight sim are different to those in combat flight sims. And in a WWII sim you would only need limited areas such as West/Mid/Eastern Europe, the Pacific (Burma, Phillipines, the Slot, etc etc...) and North Africa.. we dont need the whole African nor the whole American continent nor (Ant)Arctica nor Iraq, Afghanistan, India, Pakistan, etc...

bigbossmalone
08-05-2007, 04:35 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by JG52Karaya-X:
Should have specified it to combat flight simulator.

Priorities in Civilian flight sim are different to those in combat flight sims. And in a WWII sim you would only need limited areas such as West/Mid/Eastern Europe, the Pacific (Burma, Phillipines, the Slot, etc etc...) and North Africa.. we dont need the whole African nor the whole American continent nor (Ant)Arctica nor Iraq, Afghanistan, India, Pakistan, etc... </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
Knowing the human race, it's just a matter of time... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

Skycat_2
08-05-2007, 08:35 PM
Iraq wasn't important during WWII? Think petroleum and look into this.

CBI: China, Burma and India. Think of why India might be important in defending China from Japan and look into this.

DVX_immortal
08-06-2007, 02:27 AM
Ok if world map not posssible i think the B.O.B request small ground AREA.
Example: i am Italian pilot i want Attak the FRANCE area the options is take of from Sardegna or From Torino or From Genova but if i want take of from Spain or South Gibilterra? not possible.
ok WORLD map or GROUND area is important for create or invent ALTERNATIVE attak to ENEMY.
Example: BATTLE of BRITTAIN Italian fighter take of from Belgium rememeber the C.A.I.? but exist the alternative italian fighter take of from itali or from spain or from france.
you WANT REAL STORY AND REAL EVENT or you want chance the event for invent alternative story or alternative strategic position of attak?

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e220/Xilon_x/G50_CAI.jpg

WN_Barbarossa
08-06-2007, 08:35 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by DVX_immortal:
Example: i am Italian pilot i want Attak the FRANCE area the options is take of from Sardegna or From Torino or From Genova but if i want take of from Spain or South Gibilterra? not possible. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Spanish authorities won't let you http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/mockface.gif

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">
Example: BATTLE of BRITTAIN Italian fighter take of from Belgium rememeber the C.A.I.? but exist the alternative italian fighter take of from itali or from spain or from france. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

What's the difference? Spitfires will own you anyway.
But seriously why would it be practical?
Longer flight route, historical inaccuracy, etc
Furthermore, the direction of your attack doesn't depend on the location of your home base.