PDA

View Full Version : How can I host coop mission on Hyperlobby?



Jan99_499
06-03-2007, 11:19 AM
I want to play historical accurate mission like Battle of Coral sea . How can I host coop mission on Hyperlobby? Should I go to open mission or coop mission? I should go ahead and start lunching IL2 1946 and ceate coop mission and wait there for people to join me? I should tell every body about my IP address? I don't even know how to create even dogfight game http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif
I have to update with dedicated patch to host coop mission? Or I can host one with regular patch?? Please help .
Thank you for your help

Jan99_499
06-03-2007, 11:19 AM
I want to play historical accurate mission like Battle of Coral sea . How can I host coop mission on Hyperlobby? Should I go to open mission or coop mission? I should go ahead and start lunching IL2 1946 and ceate coop mission and wait there for people to join me? I should tell every body about my IP address? I don't even know how to create even dogfight game http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif
I have to update with dedicated patch to host coop mission? Or I can host one with regular patch?? Please help .
Thank you for your help

FluffyDucks2
06-03-2007, 12:48 PM
Simply click on any of the free coop rooms host spot, it will give you an option to describe your game and set the difficulties. You can then advertise your coop in the chat bar in order to get people in...its that simple http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/10.gif

HitchHikerHSDWG
06-04-2007, 02:41 PM
In most cases for me if your not well known on Hyperlobby or dont have a few friends with you to start no one ever joins your game..........

sakai2005
06-04-2007, 02:47 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by HitchHikerHSDWG:
In most cases for me if your not well known on Hyperlobby or dont have a few friends with you to start no one ever joins your game.......... </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

i think its alot to do with what settings you choose.i only fly the games that have settings i like.i will bend a little if things are slow.

Troll2k
06-05-2007, 12:31 AM
There is no need to start your game first.Hyperlobby does it for you.Click on the top open slot in any of the 4 coop rooms.(more coops rooms and other rooms can be seen by clicking on the "general room" in the center of the HL screen)Once you get to the proper screen IL2 1946 gives you the option to create a dog fight or coop server.Choose coop and then choose your map.

BrotherVoodoo
06-05-2007, 10:06 AM
Also note that if the host sits behind a router running NAT you will need to forward port 21000 to your gaming PC's inside IP address.