PDA

View Full Version : ATi 9500Pro & Campaigns in FB.... HELP!!!



XyZspineZyX
08-02-2003, 07:25 AM
Ok Ive posted in OOR & Tech room so please do not move this Mods I need the masses to se it Please....


Heres the Scoop I canot get past the Second Carear/Campaign
Ive tryed all of the ac I can fly the first Mission in a Campaign after that the next mission is a solid Light BLue Screen....

Anyone else seen this ?
What was the Fix ?
Could you fix it at all ?

system specs

WinXpPro
abit kx333 mobo
Amd xp2100 tb
1 GIG Samsung 2700ddr
ATi9500Pro
SoundBlaster Platnum
----------------------------------------------------------
I have
latest dx9
Cat3.5
all curent bioses
current 4in1's
xp updated curent
all drivers curent
-----------------------------------------------------------
settings are just under perfect in the game
-----------------------------------------------------------
vid card settings are
6xaa 4xas everything else is maxed out
v-synch = off
-----------------------------------------------------------
fbsetup.exe:

Texture mipmap filter= trilinear
Texture Compression= none

All these are checked:
Dither
Vertex Array
Polygon Stipple
Multitexture
Secondary Color
Vertex Array Ext
Texture Ansio Ext
Texture Compres ARB Ext


All these are Unchecked:
Disable all
Combine
Cliphnt
Use Palette
-----------------------------------------------------------
HELP /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-indifferent.gif





<center><FONT COLOR="white">ӚFJ-M œ R D ˜ ӡ[/i]</font>

<center> http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_109_1059752328.jpg </center>

<center><FONT COLOR="black">
I am He who lives, and was dead
and behold
I am alive forevermore.
I am the Alpha and the Omega
the Begining and the End.[/i]</font>

XyZspineZyX
08-02-2003, 07:25 AM
Ok Ive posted in OOR & Tech room so please do not move this Mods I need the masses to se it Please....


Heres the Scoop I canot get past the Second Carear/Campaign
Ive tryed all of the ac I can fly the first Mission in a Campaign after that the next mission is a solid Light BLue Screen....

Anyone else seen this ?
What was the Fix ?
Could you fix it at all ?

system specs

WinXpPro
abit kx333 mobo
Amd xp2100 tb
1 GIG Samsung 2700ddr
ATi9500Pro
SoundBlaster Platnum
----------------------------------------------------------
I have
latest dx9
Cat3.5
all curent bioses
current 4in1's
xp updated curent
all drivers curent
-----------------------------------------------------------
settings are just under perfect in the game
-----------------------------------------------------------
vid card settings are
6xaa 4xas everything else is maxed out
v-synch = off
-----------------------------------------------------------
fbsetup.exe:

Texture mipmap filter= trilinear
Texture Compression= none

All these are checked:
Dither
Vertex Array
Polygon Stipple
Multitexture
Secondary Color
Vertex Array Ext
Texture Ansio Ext
Texture Compres ARB Ext


All these are Unchecked:
Disable all
Combine
Cliphnt
Use Palette
-----------------------------------------------------------
HELP /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-indifferent.gif





<center><FONT COLOR="white">ӚFJ-M œ R D ˜ ӡ[/i]</font>

<center> http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_109_1059752328.jpg </center>

<center><FONT COLOR="black">
I am He who lives, and was dead
and behold
I am alive forevermore.
I am the Alpha and the Omega
the Begining and the End.[/i]</font>

XyZspineZyX
08-02-2003, 07:59 AM
Sounds like a corrupted file somewhere. I'd reinstall FB.

<center>http://banners.wunderground.com/banner/gizmotimetemp_both/language/www/US/TX/Dallas.gif </center>

XyZspineZyX
08-02-2003, 10:13 AM
Locust_161st wrote:
- Ok Ive posted in OOR & Tech room so please do not
- move this Mods I need the masses to se it Please....
-
-
- Heres the Scoop I canot get past the Second
- Carear/Campaign
- Ive tryed all of the ac I can fly the first Mission
- in a Campaign after that the next mission is a solid
- Light BLue Screen....
-
- Anyone else seen this ?
- What was the Fix ?
- Could you fix it at all ?
-
- system specs
-
- WinXpPro
- abit kx333 mobo
- Amd xp2100 tb
- 1 GIG Samsung 2700ddr
- ATi9500Pro
- SoundBlaster Platnum
-----------------------------------------------------------
- I have
- latest dx9
- Cat3.5
- all curent bioses
- current 4in1's
- xp updated curent
- all drivers curent
------------------------------------------------------------
- settings are just under perfect in the game
------------------------------------------------------------
- vid card settings are
- 6xaa 4xas everything else is maxed out
- v-synch = off
------------------------------------------------------------

Set 4xFSAA instead of 6x.

- fbsetup.exe:
-
- Texture mipmap filter= trilinear
- Texture Compression= none

Set Texture Compression to S3TC

- All these are checked:
- Dither

Dither is for 16bit mode so you can uncheck it.

- Vertex Array
- Polygon Stipple

Do you use Stencil Buffer? If so then unckeck polygon stipple.

- Multitexture
- Secondary Color
- Vertex Array Ext
- Texture Ansio Ext
- Texture Compres ARB Ext
-
-
- All these are Unchecked:
- Disable all
- Combine
- Cliphnt

Enable both Combine and Clip hint.

- Use Palette
------------------------------------------------------------


<center> http://www.322squadron.com/images/322.gif </center>

XyZspineZyX
08-03-2003, 12:08 AM
Thx Cappa

Ill set all that like you say & report back

<center><FONT COLOR="white">ӚFJ-M œ R D ˜ ӡ[/i]</font>

<center> http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_109_1059752328.jpg </center>

<center><FONT COLOR="black">
I am He who lives, and was dead
and behold
I am alive forevermore.
I am the Alpha and the Omega
the Begining and the End.[/i]</font>

XyZspineZyX
08-03-2003, 12:15 AM
What resolution are you using? Your settings are pretty high for your system if your running a high res.

Why are you so against try another install of FB? It only takes 10 minutes.

Da Buzz
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
<center>
Gunther Rall

<center>
http://www.elknet.pl/acestory/foto/rall4.jpg

XyZspineZyX
08-03-2003, 06:00 PM
Yes buzz I hate uninstalling & reinstalling



<center><FONT COLOR="white">ӚFJ-M œ R D ˜ ӡ[/i]</font>

<center> http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_109_1059752328.jpg </center>

<center><FONT COLOR="black">
I am He who lives, and was dead
and behold
I am alive forevermore.
I am the Alpha and the Omega
the Begining and the End.[/i]</font>

XyZspineZyX
08-03-2003, 07:27 PM
KICK AZZ THANKS CAPP IT FINALY WORKS !!!


I just completed two missions in a row in fw190a5

Bombed 2 Tanks (they were moving LOL very hard to hit)
Straffed 2 aa
Bombed a train
Brought down an 116
Brought down a yak
over the corse of two missions /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

I recived the Iron Cross muahahahahahah

Im a real bad guy now /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

Very cool Indead !!!





<center><FONT COLOR="white">ӚFJ-M œ R D ˜ ӡ[/i]</font>

<center> http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_109_1059752328.jpg </center>

<center><FONT COLOR="black">
I am He who lives, and was dead
and behold
I am alive forevermore.
I am the Alpha and the Omega
the Begining and the End.[/i]</font>

XyZspineZyX
08-04-2003, 12:15 AM
curious ...


so which setting was causing the trouble ??

<center> http://groups.msn.com/_Secure/0SQDLAtUWiWZ3BKw19!aryp7v3C1h1DuNwpHOOuqhlraGSyMAY KiPEOZAA1OBgsLu*Sa0UQ2my0PiFyvNkJ5K7Clsoy7yNtEvOXY nHDuPNiotpZACY2oJxw/aircraftround.jpg </center>

XyZspineZyX
08-04-2003, 06:00 AM
No problem Locust.

And Galway, it was a combination of settings that were causing problems.

<center> http://www.322squadron.com/images/322.gif </center>

XyZspineZyX
08-04-2003, 09:59 AM
I wish I could tell you the exzact setting that was creating the issue

Not sure, but I dont think having it the way I did should have made any problem to begine with.. but It works now & Im happy about that..

I took screens of all the settings & uploaded them too Hunter @ Mudmovers sight hopefully in a few dayes they will be posted there, so other ATi 9500Pro users can adjust there settings if they need to

Thx again !!!!

<center><FONT COLOR="white">ӚFJ-M œ R D ˜ ӡ[/i]</font>

<center> http://www.onpoi.net/ah/pics/users/ah_109_1059752328.jpg </center>

<center><FONT COLOR="black">
I am He who lives, and was dead
and behold
I am alive forevermore.
I am the Alpha and the Omega
the Begining and the End.[/i]</font>