PDA

View Full Version : Co-Op Poll - Are you able to play?



RemiDemic2005
04-27-2005, 06:16 AM

RemiDemic2005
04-27-2005, 06:16 AM
This poll will demonstrate that Ubi**** seriously needs a new patch as soon as possible wether some people blame it on routers, firewalls, GFX Card or whatnot bull**** they've been posting all around the forum.


" I don't have a firewall, My ports are ok, I've followed all the suggestions in all the usless posts, And I <span class="ev_code_RED">STILL CAN'T</span> play Co-Op "

stavpal
04-27-2005, 07:40 AM
I can play SOMETIMES. Most time i get disconnect after a few min. A few times i've been able to finish 2missions without disconnect.

hazx_
04-27-2005, 09:42 AM
if your trying to host coop with a DSL connection dont even bother, also try joining games with more than 1 @.
@@@ and up are good games.

For all you know since most people stay in lobby 1 you could be trying to connection to someone in japan, cuz lobby 1 is the world lobby.

scworld
04-27-2005, 10:40 AM
Depends on host. With a fellow Dutchie I can play without lag and high fps. With some others I've got low fps.
Overall I've had only 4 disconnects since the patch (couldnt play before the patch)

suomursu
04-27-2005, 12:07 PM
I have been able to play only with few guys. Every game that i start works but it's a bit choppy. It works perfectly only with some people (including stavpal http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif)

Harmor1
04-27-2005, 01:35 PM
I can play without random disconnects or anything since following couple suggestions AND patch 1.02.
There is still some stuff that needs addressing (quickload causes disconnect) so imho its both - wrong settings AND a flawed game.

PsXDnS
04-27-2005, 03:40 PM
I have a firewall/router and I have no problems playing. Never, and I've played about 20-30 coop games. Loading savegames is the only thing that doesn't work. The lower FPS which coop brings kinda blows, but it's liveable.

zaethoack
04-27-2005, 03:54 PM
I have a router and a firewall and the coop works flawlessly (at least with other people who also got it working). I've also never had a problem loading save games during coop sessions.

SoulFire382
04-27-2005, 04:19 PM
I have my firewalls turned off, my ports are correct, and I've been able to play a scant ONE mission without getting disconnected after 30 seconds.