PDA

View Full Version : Might Be getting Delayed



maulsl
10-13-2007, 01:22 PM
http://www.g4tv.com/thefeed/blog/index.html?t=679999#679999

Arkadian1987
10-13-2007, 01:28 PM
This game is so close to coming out now, I cant see any delays happening. I refuse to! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/51.gif

the_assassin_07
10-13-2007, 01:29 PM
NOOOOOOOOOOO!

http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/bigtears.gif

Please no!

ErodeTheSoul
10-13-2007, 01:31 PM
I doubt it. I think that this problem has just been blown out of proportion; I'm sure something like this would definitely have been known to the AC team well before this time. Chances are they were just talking about the difficulties developing on multiple systems and this tidbit got pulled out of context. Either way, I'm still betting on a Nov 13 release. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

Phreaky_McGeek
10-13-2007, 01:34 PM
LOOK.

When the Find button was implemented into this forum system, do you think they did it just to make the page look nice? Or to satisfy forum members with a magnifying glass... fetish?

No, they made it so we wouldn't get four threads about the same thing posted in under twelve hour.

Please, that poor dude up there is starting to feel neglected. USE THE FIND BUTTON.

mefninja
10-13-2007, 01:34 PM
concidering the actual release date was revealed on thursday... i dont see a delay coming at all.. if there were still big problems they wouldnt have told us the exact date

saros.exe
10-13-2007, 02:04 PM
Patrice is just talking about difficulties concerning release, he doesn't say anything like "hmmm, this may take us longer than 1 month to accomplish so a delay is possible". So just chill out people

kppgno80
10-13-2007, 05:12 PM
theres no REAL reason to delay, the game is done, and figuring out the ps3 memory and fitting things onto the DVD shouldnt have to take a month.

The game is done, its just a bug thy've encountered.

Zain0
10-13-2007, 05:23 PM
"Right now we have a big challenge on the 360 to make it fit on a DVD, to put five languages, to put all the data on eight gigs. On the Blu-ray side we're really good," she said.

LOL they were talking about Patrice and they called him a she? rofl!

RetiredHatch
10-13-2007, 05:27 PM
Well everyones just used to saying Jade said this and she said that, now that Patrice is talking the habits still in eveyrones heads? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif

rogue_tom
10-13-2007, 06:17 PM
I'm sure i've heard this all before from other ubisoft releases. I wouldn't expect a delay.

avsrule247
10-13-2007, 06:36 PM
Look people, they didn't even say the game was getting delayed or even a chance it was. All they said was that they are having problems. You guys are so dumb.

Firecracker22
10-13-2007, 07:22 PM
The news didn't mention a delay. And, I heard no problems with the game itself. Actually, it sounded like they were having issues with the extras disc. Atleast, that's what it sounded like in the report.

Lesson I've learned? Don't tell anyone your job is hard or they will call delay on you.

tevel3
10-13-2007, 07:30 PM
how in hell are they going to fix that up?
they can't have loading screens, it's a sandbox game non-scripted game nor linear.
how are they gonning fix that?
coz they obviously going to compress it really hard, and tight compress leads into loading screens.
but it's an non-scripted game, no levels, how are they going to fix that?

Robbinho1992
10-13-2007, 07:33 PM
Could have loading during Cut scnece......But im sure they'll ahve no real problem.

zgubilici
10-14-2007, 12:11 AM
Everyone calm down.
The same thing can be explained in totally different ways. There is no need to call names, insult or throw tantrums.
Keep things civilized.
Thanks.

evasion438
10-14-2007, 02:29 AM
hehe glad im using the PC version then.

but honestly, i agree with what a few people up top have said, its probably being pumped up to seem like a big issue when its actually not.

Phreaky_McGeek
10-14-2007, 02:41 AM
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/agreepost.gif

Besides, loads of games are localised for only a couple or one languages, I don't see why they can't do that...

x_101_
10-14-2007, 02:54 AM
If its that much of a disc space problem for 360, then why not put it on two discs I know its a bit more of a hastle but it would be worth it to save problems in the gameplay.

silentassasin05
10-14-2007, 03:06 AM
Originally posted by tevel3:
how in hell are they going to fix that up?
they can't have loading screens, it's a sandbox game non-scripted game nor linear.
how are they gonning fix that?
coz they obviously going to compress it really hard, and tight compress leads into loading screens.
but it's an non-scripted game, no levels, how are they going to fix that? Maybe like they did with Oblivion? Very subtle -cough- loads when you venture around the world....

And there is a small problem with using 2 disks with a 360. Does the eject button also serve as a reset button? Try to change the disks and the console restarts....

...could save the game before changing, but meh.

Karl_93
10-14-2007, 03:18 AM
Look people. It's not like Ubi developes a game, then during the last month before release date, they try to put it on a cd. Then there like "oh my it doesnt fit!" Nobody in their right mind wouldn't try to put the game on the cd before they announce a release date. This was just a problem they encountered, and is probably already fixed by now. And theyve already proven that the game works fine on Xbox 360 drives, or havent you been watching any gameplay vids? Almost every single vid has been made on the 360, and it seems absolutely fine, with only small loading sequesnces. My point is, Assassins Creed wont get delayed!

Sacred_92
10-14-2007, 04:23 AM
Originally posted by Karl_93:
Look people. It's not like Ubi developes a game, then during the last month before release date, they try to put it on a cd. Then there like "oh my it doesnt fit!" Nobody in their right mind wouldn't try to put the game on the cd before they announce a release date. This was just a problem they encountered, and is probably already fixed by now. And theyve already proven that the game works fine on Xbox 360 drives, or havent you been watching any gameplay vids? Almost every single vid has been made on the 360, and it seems absolutely fine, with only small loading sequesnces. My point is, Assassins Creed wont get delayed!

http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/agreepost.gif good point, im not concerned tbh

cpuchess1966
10-14-2007, 04:57 AM
I don't think there is anything to worry about either. He said they were struggling to get it to fit, not "Oh my gosh, it doesn't fit, what are we going to do?!"

Phreaky_McGeek
10-14-2007, 05:00 AM
Yeah, he seemed quite casual about it. More a "yeah, have some stuff to iron out before the release" than "ZOMGOSH WTF WE DO"

I don't think there's anything to worry about.

AirRon_2K7
10-14-2007, 05:20 AM
I think he was just being nice and keeping us informed, obviously it would be stupid to say that there is NO problem, but I doubt it is a problem that we need to worry about just yet. If we were informed about every problem games had, we'd probably have trouble sleeping at night.

lostassassin123
10-14-2007, 06:25 AM
I don`t think, that it would be delayed because they announced AC for DS!!!!!!!!!!!
http://www.gametrailers.com/game/5640.html
That`s sick!!!!!!!!!!!
They`re mad for sure http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_mad.gif

Thumper1980
10-14-2007, 08:06 AM
DS?
It's going to be a little better than a mobile phone game...

Greenman2000
10-14-2007, 12:57 PM
Originally posted by evasion438:
hehe glad im using the PC version then.

but honestly, i agree with what a few people up top have said, its probably being pumped up to seem like a big issue when its actually not. hehe <span class="ev_code_RED">BUT</span> you have to wait another 4 months dont you lol it should be fixed in time