PDA

View Full Version : Patch sequence help...



PapaG39
06-16-2005, 09:12 PM
O.k....I have un-re-un-re-un-reinstalled
Il2+AEP+PF and it is running absolutely dandy...

I haven't installed any patches as yet...all of lthe aircraft listed are flying just great...

NOW!! I have to start the patch process...again.

I have a clean game install with NO patches...

Please...someone who has a perfect game running with all aircraft loading & flying ...
what sequence of patches seems to work best?

PapaG39
06-16-2005, 09:22 PM
ahhhh, yeah....Tallyho.....so, what is your point???lol

Tallyho1961
06-16-2005, 09:22 PM
The correct sequence is:

FB out of the box
AEP out of the box
PF out of the box
3.03m patch
3.04m patch
4.01m patch

Have we met?

PapaG39
06-16-2005, 09:25 PM
oh, great...thanks..
with this sequence do all of lthe aircraft showup & fly well?

PapaG39
06-16-2005, 09:26 PM
I think we met a long time ago in cfs2...but my mind wanders a lot these days so I could be wrong...lol

Tallyho1961
06-16-2005, 09:27 PM
This is the 'correct' patch sequence. Note that the 4.01m patch does not install skin folders for the Betty, Mustang III or the KI-100. This must be done manually - an oversight, it seems.

PapaG39
06-16-2005, 10:27 PM
oh, o.k. that would explane alot...
I couldn't find the explanation on how or where to get those folders & exactly where to put them...I assume it would be in the skins folders area
is it just a drag & drop thing?

PapaG39
06-17-2005, 12:01 AM
Well, this is what worked for me...lol...

1) I installed & played for a while, il2.
2) installed & played for a while AEP.
3) Installed & played for a while. PF
then I re-downloaded installed & played the the pf_303M 100mb patch. then I did the same scenario for the pf_303m to 18.8mb patch & the 401M 140mb patch.

the whole things flys very well & all of the aircraft showed up & are flyable without having to add the files separately..

I love it when a plan comes together...lol

thanks for ur help...

micksaf
06-17-2005, 12:17 AM
My instal is FB+AEP on D: with 3.04 patch and PF stand alone on C:
How do I merge PF now with FB+AEP and patch 4.01m ?
Do I have to uninstal patch 3.04 ? How ?

Thanxs

PapaG39
06-17-2005, 10:01 AM
what I would suggest that you do is:
1) uninstall il2 & AEP...but...do not delete the foldeers in the program files after you uninstall...this will keep your settings & downloaded stuff in place but that way u will be uninstalling the patch.
2) reinstall il2 & play it for a few mins to make sure it is running well.
3) install AEP & play...same scenario...
4) install PF play it & check that all new aircraft show up in QMB & fly well.
5) then do the patching as I have done in my post above...pay attention to which patch you down load & install...

I (myself) have found that if I play after each installed segment, & check that all aircraft are actually working seems to work best...because if an aircraft is not there or not working then I uninstall & reinstall again until the da*ned thingt is right...more time consuming, but it works for me.

with il2 + AEP + PF this sequence worked for me. I re-downloaded installed & played the the pf_303M 100mb patch. then I did the same scenario for the pf_303m 304M to 18.8mb patch & the 401M 140mb patch:

hope this is clear as mud for u...lol...