PDA

View Full Version : IL-2 Sturmovik 1946 Texture Problem !



Schvincenator10
03-04-2011, 05:05 PM
recently on some of the missions, the planes and the clouds are big brown/black squares ?
Can anyone please help me !

thanks

Treetop64
03-04-2011, 05:58 PM
Show screenshot, bitte.

Schvincenator10
03-04-2011, 09:34 PM
sorry but if i have the picture in Paint, how do i get the URL to get it in here ?

Treetop64
03-05-2011, 08:21 AM
Upload your pic to a image hosting website (ImageShack, etc.). Then look up the same image through that same website, left-click on it so that only the image shows on the monitor (the rest of the webpage shouldn't be visible), then right click on the image and select "Copy Image Location".

Come back here and post in this thread. Before typing anything, type "", without the quotes. Right-click in between the two [img] tags and select "Paste". Make sure there is no space between the url location you just pasted and the two [img] tags.

Post your post and you'll see the picture.

Schvincenator10
03-05-2011, 12:37 PM
http://img228.imageshack.us/img228/2874/97064407.png

Schvincenator10
03-05-2011, 02:36 PM
Thats what happens sometimes on some of the missions

Xiolablu3
03-05-2011, 03:31 PM
We need much more info. What are your system specs, particularly gfx card?

Which version of windows?

Which gfx card drivers?

The more info you can provide, the more likely we can help...

Bearcat99
03-05-2011, 04:03 PM
Check the fan on your video card.. Also look here (http://mission4today.com/index.php?name=Knowledge_Base&cat=59)

Treetop64
03-05-2011, 05:45 PM
That looks very similar to the "funkydelic" P-38 image that was posted here years ago by another memeber. The diagnosis then was that his video card was about to go bye-bye.

It well may be the case for this, too. Or it could be overheating badly, as BC mentioned. Best hope for the latter and not the former...

Schvincenator10
03-05-2011, 07:21 PM
Its not overheating because it only happens on some missions and only does this weird quality on this game plus the card is brand new

Schvincenator10
03-05-2011, 08:27 PM
my specs:
Alienware Aurora R2
Windows 7 64-bit
Intel Core i3 540 @ 3.07GHz (4CPUs) 3.1GHz
ATI Radeon HD 5670
Driver version is 8.821.0.0

Treetop64
03-06-2011, 08:11 AM
Originally posted by tanman250:
my specs:
Alienware...


That's the problem...

http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/59.gif

Swivet
03-06-2011, 10:58 AM
wow thats a trainwreck!....Try a different driver and completely remove the old drivers first..Clean your registry of the old drivers as well, make sure card is properly seated. Hmm..I have the ATI HD 5970- 1 GIG, and have never seen that before...Or start by reinstalling the game or deleting those particular missions somehow..ALso you might wanna try a "Video Card Stability Test"
http://download.cnet.com/Video...8512_4-10418474.html (http://download.cnet.com/Video-Card-Stability-Test/3000-18512_4-10418474.html)

Whatever you choose to do--goodluck

cmorris975
03-08-2011, 10:43 AM
I had a similar issue with the steam version of IL2 I picked up the other day. Was, weird, only happened on some missions. Switching from Open GL to Direct3D in the graphics settings has fixed it.

Swivet
03-08-2011, 12:46 PM
Originally posted by cmorris975:
I had a similar issue with the steam version of IL2 I picked up the other day. Was, weird, only happened on some missions. Switching from Open GL to Direct3D in the graphics settings has fixed it.


Ahh good point...Also the IL2Setup.exe has some extra video settings in there.."Tanman" might wanna try the help forums as well..Let us know your results....

Xiolablu3
03-08-2011, 03:29 PM
I assume you have tried different graphics card drivers?

FoolTrottel
03-08-2011, 06:35 PM
I assume you are not using any mods for IL2?