PDA

View Full Version : Got my new monitor today woooowwzer



stugumby
11-18-2006, 04:19 PM
wowzer just got a LG 1932q and what a difference it makes, just hooked it up to $800 paper weight and tons of difference. still trying to figure out colors etc but way cool 4ms response time and 1400 color contrast. it has native resolution 180/1024 but game only allows 1280x960 but so far so good, just have to tweak the colors etc. now if i can onl;y figure out what all those menu blinking things do...<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

supreme commander 139th independent airborne amphibious underwater mess kit repair squadron (digital)

ytareh
11-19-2006, 03:49 AM
You can get 1280x1024!!!!Just go to the conf.ini file in program Files or do a SEARCH in Windows START menu for it. Its easy to just type in 1024 after deleting the 960 -be careful to change nothing else.However you do have to change one other setting ,something like Save Aspect=1 or Allow Changes =0-Do a forum search to be sure on screen resolution.When it asks do you want to save changes , allow it. this takes a bit of fiddling about and wont always work first time but its WELL worth it not to have those black bars at the top and bottom of the screen.Enjoy.
By the way on a strange note when I enable mirrors it reverts to the two bars above and below so you might want to disable mirrors if you use them...

ytareh
11-19-2006, 03:51 AM
Also you will revert to 800x600 -not pretty- if you adjust any graphics settings in your Setup tab after doing the conf.ini change to 1280x1024

adadaead
11-22-2006, 09:27 AM
Did you say you bought your monitor for $800. I would've have recomended you a Samsung with its 2ms and 2000 to 1 ration, but i guess its too late.

Thats right 2ms response time<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

"If a man with a .45 meets a man with a rifle, the man with a pistol s'dead man, you own true words Sanches... now lets see if thats true"
WWCED-What Would Clint Eastwood Do.

stugumby
11-22-2006, 10:42 AM
Nooo I put it on the $800 paper weight, which is what i call my new computer. so far pretty good but the flatron thing is a bit beyond me, i need to have some undisturbed time to tweak it, gaming on 19 inches is enough to give one monitor induced game headache due to real spins etc. great item, its an lg 1932tq and cost 249 at best buy on sale. 4ms response time native 1280x1400.<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

supreme commander 139th independent airborne amphibious underwater mess kit repair squadron (digital)

RichardFF
11-25-2006, 10:55 PM
native 1280x1400.

If the game and your video card will take it then setup for that res so you get 1X1 pixel mapping.

http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/26310365/m/452...521099194#4521099194 (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/26310365/m/4521099194?r=4521099194#4521099194)<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

Freetime = The Pacific Theater on my 8' wide 16:9 screen http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif
HD on the brain? Visit HD Library (http://www.hdlibrary.com)