PDA

View Full Version : Normandy maps



elphifou
02-28-2006, 04:28 PM
I finally managed to get FB !! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

So now I have the full FB + AEP + PF intalled, and I have a short question :

I didn't notice any difference between the 3 Normandy maps. I didn't have a close look at them but still, I wonder...

Thanks in advance for your answers.

elphifou
02-28-2006, 04:28 PM
I finally managed to get FB !! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

So now I have the full FB + AEP + PF intalled, and I have a short question :

I didn't notice any difference between the 3 Normandy maps. I didn't have a close look at them but still, I wonder...

Thanks in advance for your answers.

Zeus-cat
02-28-2006, 05:54 PM
One of them has no island and is pre-invasion.
One of them has the island and is pre-invasion.
One of them has the island and is post-invasion which means it has lots of temporary grass airstrips.

Skycat_2
02-28-2006, 06:57 PM
The one with the island out in the channel (furthest edge from the coastline) is a non-historical feature to simulate takeoffs/landings in England. It's a compromise because a full channel was reserved for Oleg's BoB project.

I haven't seen the map w/ island in the BoE campaigns but DCG and some single missions use it.

Nimits
02-28-2006, 09:18 PM
One can edit the DGen BOE campaigns to use the "fictional" map with the channel island.

general_kalle
03-01-2006, 01:19 PM
the normandy 3 is post invasion but have no island