PDA

View Full Version : Generic flap settings ?



XyZspineZyX
08-11-2003, 09:23 PM
Seems like all the planes have the same flap settings. Combt, take-off & landing tho I believe they veried from aircraft to aircraft ( not sure about VVS planes really)

Is this not modelled ?

http://perso.wanadoo.fr/yak11/autresyaks/df002.jpg

"Anytime you have an opportunity to make things better and you don't, then you are wasting your time on this earth." -Roberto Clemente

XyZspineZyX
08-11-2003, 09:23 PM
Seems like all the planes have the same flap settings. Combt, take-off & landing tho I believe they veried from aircraft to aircraft ( not sure about VVS planes really)

Is this not modelled ?

http://perso.wanadoo.fr/yak11/autresyaks/df002.jpg

"Anytime you have an opportunity to make things better and you don't, then you are wasting your time on this earth." -Roberto Clemente

XyZspineZyX
08-11-2003, 09:26 PM
Yeah, i dont like that combat,takeoff,landing.
i would like percent like 25,50,75,100 of flaps.

----------------------------------------
<center>
http://defence-data.com/storypic/spitfire.jpg

"Take off is only the beginnigg
Bail out is YOUR end."

XyZspineZyX
08-11-2003, 09:27 PM
Yes, it is modelled. Some VVS planes have only landing flaps (I-16, Mk.I Hurri..).

XyZspineZyX
08-11-2003, 09:27 PM
yep- you're right and
nope- it's not [edit: perfectly historically] modelled (a little surprising, given the huge amount of detail devoted to differentiating/making true to RL each aircraft)

Cheers, /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif
Cold_gambler

edit2: if it were correctly modelled for each ac the level of extension should be (I think) measured in degrees (ie: 0*= flaps up
10*= flaps down by 10* compared to up position
etc...)






Message Edited on 08/11/0308:31PM by Cold_Gambler

XyZspineZyX
08-11-2003, 09:47 PM
just put flaps on a slider then you can put them whereever you want

thats what i do

----------------------------------------

XyZspineZyX
08-11-2003, 10:15 PM
Salute

Flaps for some planes also should not be deployable above a certain speed, without damage occurring to them.

Exceptions would be the P-51, which could deploy flaps safely at up to 425mph. P-47 also could deploy at high speeds.

XyZspineZyX
08-11-2003, 11:04 PM
RAF74BuzzsawXO wrote:
- Salute
-
- Flaps for some planes also should not be deployable
- above a certain speed, without damage occurring to
- them.
-
- Exceptions would be the P-51, which could deploy
- flaps safely at up to 425mph. P-47 also could
- deploy at high speeds.
-
-This is kinda what i had in mind. Also i don't recall the Spitfire having combat flaps....(just looking ahead you see. /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif




http://perso.wanadoo.fr/yak11/autresyaks/df002.jpg

"Anytime you have an opportunity to make things better and you don't, then you are wasting your time on this earth." -Roberto Clemente