PDA

View Full Version : Locked save file has cost me months of lost time

paulkitching
02-27-2011, 02:53 PM
I'd just like to state my disgust at the ludicrous policy of locking MY save data so that I can't back it up.

I've been playing Assassin's Creed II GotY Edition for a couple of months, and I'm almost at the end, but my PS3 has just broke. UBISoft has now caused my to lose my save game data, and I'm furious about it.

If you lock the save, you should provide an on-line backup service.

I won't be buying any more UBISoft games from now on.

Krayus Korianis
02-28-2011, 06:43 AM
Originally posted by paulkitching:
I'd just like to state my disgust at the ludicrous policy of locking MY save data so that I can't back it up.

I've been playing Assassin's Creed II GotY Edition for a couple of months, and I'm almost at the end, but my PS3 has just broke. UBISoft has now caused my to lose my save game data, and I'm furious about it.

1. It's not THEIR fault for YOUR PS3.
2. IF it's locked (I don't believe it is), you should have used a Mobile Memory Device.
3. Have fun.

Evan52395
02-28-2011, 07:27 AM
How is it their fault your PS3 broke? Most games would've done that anyway so I guess you have a small selection of games you're restricting yourself to buy. Have fun.

And you can always youtube how AC2 ends and then buy AC:B and try to learn from your mistake.

paulkitching
02-28-2011, 08:28 AM
Originally posted by Krayus_Korianis:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by paulkitching:

2. IF it's locked (I don't believe it is), you should have used a Mobile Memory Device.
3. Have fun. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

1. I didn't say it was. It's their fault I lost my save as they stopped me backing it up.