PDA

View Full Version : Starter scripts/countdowns, how to make them?



BrewsterPilot
04-15-2006, 02:54 AM
Hi! I've got a question for you all. A few days ago I downloaded a starter script/countdown for IL2 Air Racing, which works by entering for example:

>p30 (30 second countdown)
>p60 (60 second countdown)
>s30 (30 second countdown with automatic recording)
>s60 (60 second countdown with automatic recording)

How can I make countdowns like these?

For example, if I'd like to make an automatic script like

We will use the B-25 bomber and fly at low altitudes.

...

We will fly in close formation etc.

BrewsterPilot
04-15-2006, 06:48 AM
bump

BrewsterPilot
04-15-2006, 02:48 PM
BUMP! Come on! Someone's GOT to know! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/bigtears.gif

GreyBeast
04-16-2006, 04:23 AM
If you look at the download package, you'll notice a file called "rcu". It's the file where all the available individual scripts need to be noted in order to work.

Do the following:

Copy and rename one of the existing script files. Make the necessary changes, for example adding the lines you mentioned above. (Notice times are in milliseconds, IIRC). Save and close.

Open the rcu file and, following the syntax used to "register" the other scripts, add your new one.

BrewsterPilot
04-16-2006, 04:30 AM
With what program should I edit them?

-HH-Quazi
04-16-2006, 05:44 AM
Open the rcu file with Notepad.

BrewsterPilot
04-16-2006, 06:55 AM
What am I doing wrong, with the countdowns i have to enter only >p30 or >s60 for example, but with my B-25 bomb thingy i have to enter >file raid_b25!

Here are the two files:

http://img50.imageshack.us/img50/4659/untitled1copy0pq.jpg

rcu:

@set fast off
@set echo on
@set alias on
@set history 20

@alias a alias
@a h history
@a s show
@a on fps START SHOW
@a off fps STOP HIDE
@a p30 file practice_30
@a p32 file practice_32
@a p34 file practice_34
@a p36 file practice_36
@a p38 file practice_38
@a p60 file practice_60
@a p66 file practice_67
@a s30 file start_30
@a s60 file start_60
@a p40 file raid_B25

raid_b25:

chat This is an automatic script with info about our bombraid. TO ALL
timeout 10000 chat We will use the B-25 with 50% fuel and a bombload of your choice. TO ALL
timeout 30000 chat We will fly in a close formation, it's safer. TO ALL
timeout 40000 chat We will fly at low altitude, and with 90% throttle. TO ALL
timeout 50000 chat During cruise we will not use any kind of flaps. TO ALL
timeout 60000 chat We will use Level Stabilizer to fly as straight as we can. TO ALL
timeout 70000 chat You must assign a key to Level Stabilizer for it to work. TO ALL
timeout 80000 chat If you are shot down, please wait on the base for us to return. TO ALL
timeout 90000 chat If you man your gunnners by yourself, remember the following tips: TO ALL
timeout 100000 chat Always aim for the engine or the pilot. TO ALL
timeout 110000 chat Wait until your target is close enough before you fire. TO ALL
timeout 120000 chat Don't waste ammo, you'll need it later! TO ALL
timeout 130000 chat Change position FAST if you think that the enemy will hit you. TO ALL
timeout 140000 chat And last, but not least. . . TO ALL
timeout 150000 chat Good Luck! TO ALL



Thanks for your help guys!

Taylortony
04-16-2006, 08:51 AM
does this help you?

http://scripts.sturmovik.de/html/head.html

Extreme_One
04-16-2006, 08:54 AM
Originally posted by BrewsterPilot:
What am I doing wrong, with the countdowns i have to enter only >p30 or >s60 for example, but with my B-25 bomb thingy i have to enter >file raid_b25!

Here are the two files:

http://img50.imageshack.us/img50/4659/untitled1copy0pq.jpg

rcu:

@set fast off
@set echo on
@set alias on
@set history 20

@alias a alias
@a h history
@a s show
@a on fps START SHOW
@a off fps STOP HIDE
@a p30 file practice_30
@a p32 file practice_32
@a p34 file practice_34
@a p36 file practice_36
@a p38 file practice_38
@a p60 file practice_60
@a p66 file practice_67
@a s30 file start_30
@a s60 file start_60
@a p40 file raid_<span class="ev_code_red">B</span>25

raid_<span class="ev_code_red">b</span>25:

chat This is an automatic script with info about our bombraid. TO ALL
timeout 10000 chat We will use the B-25 with 50% fuel and a bombload of your choice. TO ALL
timeout 30000 chat We will fly in a close formation, it's safer. TO ALL
timeout 40000 chat We will fly at low altitude, and with 90% throttle. TO ALL
timeout 50000 chat During cruise we will not use any kind of flaps. TO ALL
timeout 60000 chat We will use Level Stabilizer to fly as straight as we can. TO ALL
timeout 70000 chat You must assign a key to Level Stabilizer for it to work. TO ALL
timeout 80000 chat If you are shot down, please wait on the base for us to return. TO ALL
timeout 90000 chat If you man your gunnners by yourself, remember the following tips: TO ALL
timeout 100000 chat Always aim for the engine or the pilot. TO ALL
timeout 110000 chat Wait until your target is close enough before you fire. TO ALL
timeout 120000 chat Don't waste ammo, you'll need it later! TO ALL
timeout 130000 chat Change position FAST if you think that the enemy will hit you. TO ALL
timeout 140000 chat And last, but not least. . . TO ALL
timeout 150000 chat Good Luck! TO ALL



Thanks for your help guys!

I can't 100% remember if the commands are case sensitive but I'm pretty sure they are.

See the mistake?

@a p40 file raid_<span class="ev_code_red">B</span>25

BrewsterPilot
04-16-2006, 04:06 PM
They work, thanks a LOT!

Now how can I make a "start" script, for bombers named ">bs" including:

<UL TYPE=SQUARE> <LI> Engine one start <LI>Engine two start <LI>Engine three start <LI> Engine four start <LI>All engines selected <LI> Radiator Open <LI>Mixture->full, <LI> Flaps takeoff [/list]

And for fighters the same but without the 4 engine start, but only one engine start?

Thanks!

GreyBeast
04-16-2006, 04:39 PM
If you mean AI, then I'm afraid it ain't gonna work.

If you want to direct your buddies online, then just look at the syntax in the other files and proceed accordingly.

BrewsterPilot
04-16-2006, 04:54 PM
I mean that when I have joined an on-line game and am sitting on the base, I just have to enter >bs to do everything in the list automatically.

Like the I-16 gearscript (d/l herehttp://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

http://scripts.sturmovik.de/scripts/Rata%20gearscript.zip

BrewsterPilot
04-17-2006, 01:38 AM
BUMP

GreyBeast
04-17-2006, 03:48 AM
...nah, man...

You mean a take-off checklist that you set in motion and your "virtual co-pilot" goes through the run-through for you while you work off the hangover?

Keep dreamin'

...On second thought, having seen the I-16 script, you seem to know more than we do...

Tell you what, why don't you try to set a script up and then publish it here?

BrewsterPilot
04-17-2006, 10:29 AM
OK, but first I need to know where IL2 saves my key commands, for example if I assign a key to level stabilizer, where does IL2 save what key is combined to what command?

SithSpeeder
04-17-2006, 10:54 AM
how can I make a "start" script, for bombers named ">bs" including:

<UL TYPE=SQUARE> <LI> Engine one start <LI>Engine two start <LI>Engine three start <LI> Engine four start <LI>All engines selected <LI> Radiator Open <LI>Mixture->full, <LI> Flaps takeoff [/list]

And for fighters the same but without the 4 engine start, but only one engine start?

Thanks! If you are talking about starting your own plane in an online map, then I can share what worked for me. But I use the SST software from Saitek (Saitek stick) and I made an Advanced Command. Basically, when I hold the specified button on my stick down, it selects Engine 1 and "I" (engine start). If I continue to hold it for another 2 seconds, it selects Engine 2 and "I". Another 2 seconds, Engine 3 and "I", then the same with engine 4. Upon release of the specified button, it selects ALL ENGINES, turns on the cockpit light (for the cool gauges), and drops flaps two notches.

So basically, I have the same Engine startup button for flying a 1, 2, 3, or 4 engine plane.

YMMV.

* _54th_Speeder *

BrewsterPilot
04-17-2006, 12:43 PM
Is it possible in any way with a Logitech Extreme 3D Pro?

SithSpeeder
04-17-2006, 01:50 PM
I don't believe so.

For nearly the same price, you can get a Saitek Cyborg Evo. You'd then be able to get the SST software that comes with it.

But hey, then I'd start trying to convince you to go to a HOTAS system because it is so much better (no more keyboard, more immersive) and you would be out of the $30 range for sticks.

* _54th_Speeder *