PDA

View Full Version : Speedbar help.....



necrobaron
11-03-2004, 12:04 AM
I've noticed that my speedbar now only shows heading. Up till now it showed speed,altitude and heading. What has caused the speed and altitude readings to no longer be displayed? To my knowledge I've not done anything to cause this. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif

necrobaron
11-03-2004, 12:04 AM
I've noticed that my speedbar now only shows heading. Up till now it showed speed,altitude and heading. What has caused the speed and altitude readings to no longer be displayed? To my knowledge I've not done anything to cause this. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif

Athosd
11-03-2004, 01:38 AM
That happens when the 'no speedbar' has been turned on in the difficulty settings.

The heading is left there because of the trouble seeing the compass in many pits.

Cheers

Athos

necrobaron
11-03-2004, 02:14 AM
Hmmm, I wonder how that happened. I haven't messed with any of the difficulty settings since I got PF. I'll have to change that back. Thanks for the help. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

AWL_Spinner
11-03-2004, 03:52 AM
Map your Speedbar toggle key also. When Speedbar is disabled, this switches between heading only and no display. When Speedbar is enabled, this switches between full Speedbar (feet/mph); full Speedbar (metres/kmh); Heading only and no Speedbar.

It's a nice change that caters for all eventualities.

Cheers, Spinner