PDA

View Full Version : PF won't start



Xenobob
04-09-2005, 12:28 AM
Whenever I try to start it it tells me that it can't find the CDROM, and then gives an error message saying "The application failed to initialize properly (0xc0000142). Click on OK to terminate the application."

This is driving me insane because I really want to play this. I've tried it with both PF CDs and the three IL2-FB CDs, it always fails.

Xenobob
04-09-2005, 12:28 AM
Whenever I try to start it it tells me that it can't find the CDROM, and then gives an error message saying "The application failed to initialize properly (0xc0000142). Click on OK to terminate the application."

This is driving me insane because I really want to play this. I've tried it with both PF CDs and the three IL2-FB CDs, it always fails.

strewth
04-09-2005, 12:34 AM
There is something about this in the help section of these forums. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

Tully__
04-09-2005, 03:48 AM
Go to Ubisoft Solution Center (http://ubisoft.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/ubisoft.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=10061) and grab the rts.dll file download. Put it (unzip it?) in your game folder and try again. If that doesn't work, post your issues in the community help forum.