PDA

View Full Version : battleships



slo123
01-09-2006, 09:16 PM

ElAurens
01-09-2006, 09:30 PM
A static camera is available in the Full Mission Builder, and can be placed anywhere and at any altitude.

slo123
01-09-2006, 09:56 PM
i know that but i mean it stays on that ship and folos it and i dont think u can do that with the static cam in fmb

Jetbuff
01-09-2006, 11:16 PM
I'd rather have such a camera view for ALL ground objects. Most sims feature this and you can even cycle the view on selective object groupings, e.g. all armour, all ships, etc...

SaQSoN
01-10-2006, 12:09 AM
I'd rather have such a camera view for ALL ground objects. Most sims feature this and you can even cycle the view on selective object groupings, e.g. all armour, all ships, etc...

While, generally, it is a good idea, it wouldn't be quite usable without some kind of selection filters.
Imagine cycling through few hundreds of objects within one map...

And, in any case, this feature won't be introduced in the FB/PF, as any other possible/desired feature, because, basically, the development of this title has benn stopped.
We will see few new maps and planes in the upcoming add-ons, and that's all.

joeap
01-10-2006, 03:02 AM
BoB then. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

slo123
01-10-2006, 03:18 PM
i dont know why it doesent seem that hard. it would be nice if we had the option to attach the static cam to objects so that they woul d folow it . what u guys think of that?