PDA

View Full Version : Gamepad support

XyZspineZyX
12-13-2003, 04:04 AM
I have a thrustmaster dual power gamepad.

(1) Are gamepads supported? The controls menu in options doesn't seem to give me an option for gamepad.

(2) How are people getting their gamepads to work? Are they using keyboard mapping software (like thrustmapper) or is the POP:SOT letting them configure directly in the options menu?

(3) This game would rock with my gamepad. Obviously I need to get this working. Please help.

XyZspineZyX
12-13-2003, 04:04 AM
I have a thrustmaster dual power gamepad.

(1) Are gamepads supported? The controls menu in options doesn't seem to give me an option for gamepad.

(2) How are people getting their gamepads to work? Are they using keyboard mapping software (like thrustmapper) or is the POP:SOT letting them configure directly in the options menu?

(3) This game would rock with my gamepad. Obviously I need to get this working. Please help.

XyZspineZyX
12-14-2003, 12:32 AM
It's pretty easy to get your gamepad working.

You have to go into POP setup and then into the keymapping section.

You'll see the default mappings in the left column and the alternate mappings on the right.

You can change whatever set you want -- I went with the set on the left.

Just double-click the mapping you wish to change with the left mouse button. That will clear the mapping, and you then can assign the mapping to an axis on your gamepad. So, if you clear "forward" you could then assign it to the "forward" of your dual-analog stick, or D-pad.

Hope that helps.

XyZspineZyX
12-16-2003, 10:10 PM
Well, it SHOULD be 'pretty easy', but this just doesn't work for me, sadly.

POP thinks I am selecting the Y axis for everything, even when I press nothing. It does not recognise any other keys or directions.

It seems there are quite a few posts about this problem, I think Ubisoft need to sort this quickly, especially as it seems there is even a bundle of the game with a Dual Analog game pad.